cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

All my Neighbours have virgin however apparently I can't get it

LogicLovell
Joining in

Hello,

So my neighbour upstairs is connected to Virgin however my groundfloor flat doesn't qualify according to the website. My neighbour upstairs lets me connect to her internet sometimes as my connection via talktalk is temperamental. My internet speed increases a lot even though im connecting upstairs, seems silly that I can't get my own fitted. 

Can this be looked into to see if its a possibility? 

Thanks

8 REPLIES 8

VM-Jon
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi there,

Let me take a look at this for you. I will send you a private message for some details

Here to help! I'm an install manager helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

LogicLovell
Joining in

Hello again,

So after briefly discussing the circumstance with someone via the private chat they confirmed virgin broadband was accessible at my property and just hadn't been updated - due to this i've cancelled my previous broadband package and returned their router to them. 

One of your engineers arrived this morning and sadly informed that my property had no access for the fibre optic to reach as I'm the flat at the back of the building. I now have no internet except for limited 4G which has poor connection in my home. I'm meant to be working at home shortly after Christmas and this is going to cause some issues. 

Is there anyway that a new input could be added on my road so all the back entrance flats of my postcode could have access to your broadband anytime very soon? This would be of great help and will redeem the circumstance I have been put into. 

Many thanks 

Honestly, my advice to you is to get back onto your old provider and sign up again with them - it would have been quite quick but as you have returned the router then it'll take a while now!