Menu
TurboPigeon
Tuning in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

14 day existing account

Good morning,

I have recently signed to move to a new address and was looking to open an account for high speed fibre broadband.

Before I can place any order there is the the following message:

A Virgin Media account already exists at this address, so we will need to delay sending your kit for 14 days while we close this account.

Is there anything that can be done so that Quick Install date can be brought forward due to working from home.

Thanks,

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: 14 day existing account

Hi there

I may be able to help speed up the process for you.

I will drop you a private message to take some details from you

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
SC1200
Joining in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi guys,

I have the same issue, was really hoping to get the order in the same day I collect the keys (today) so I can be working from home next week.

Keen to have Virgin as my provider but may need to look elsewhere if it's going to prevent me from working. Is there anything that can be done at all?

Thanks 

0 Kudos
Christy_D
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi @SC1200 

Thanks for your post. 

I'll pop you a private message to take some details and see what we can do for you.

Thanks

Christy

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Beth_G
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi SC1200,

Welcome to the Community Forums! Thanks for your first post.

I'm sorry to hear you have the same issue as TurboPigeon when trying to sign up for our services for your new address. I have asked if @Christy_D is able to take a look at this for you - she really knows her stuff with installation/moving queries.

Kindest regards,

Bet

0 Kudos