Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
83 Views
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

i have recently upgraded my broadband from 200mb to 500mb however the speed has not improved, i have been unable to get through to support by tech team or phone chat. any idea how long it takes for upgrade, i have rebooted and factory reset throughout the day but have not seen a increase in speed

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 24.31K
  • 1.39K
  • 3.09K
Alessandro Volta
80 Views
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

When did you request the upgrade?

If you go to the admin page and look at the logs, what is given under the "Configuration" tab?

Copy and paste the data on that page back here as text please.

*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
62 Views
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

today around lunchtime the advisor said it should take 15-30 mins

here is the log i think

09/11/2020 16:54:10 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/11/2020 16:53:48 Warning! LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/11/2020 14:31:16 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/11/2020 14:11:16 Warning! LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:31:47 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:31 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:31 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:30 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:29 Warning! Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:27 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:27 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:26 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:26 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:26 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:25 critical SYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:30:20 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 20:24:57 notice SW download Successful - Via Config file
08/11/2020 20:22:38 notice SW Download INIT - Via Config file
01/01/1970 00:02:37 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/11/2020 19:59:28 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 24.31K
  • 1.39K
  • 3.09K
Alessandro Volta
60 Views
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

That’s the network log. Click on the tab that says configuration.


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
57 Views
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

General Configuration
Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
UBsgvca69834ncxv9873254k;


Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID 16944
Max Traffic Rate 575000000
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0


Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID 16943
Max Traffic Rate 38520000
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0
Max Concatenated Burst 16320
Scheduling Type BestEffort

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 24.31K
  • 1.39K
  • 3.09K
Alessandro Volta
53 Views
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support


@lovett94 wrote:

General Configuration
Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
UBsgvca69834ncxv9873254k;


Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID 16944
Max Traffic Rate 575000000
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0


Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID 16943
Max Traffic Rate 38520000
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0
Max Concatenated Burst 16320
Scheduling Type BestEffort


Yes you’re on the 500Mbps speed package as shown in bold

You’ll need to Speedtest with a wired connection not wireless.


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
51 Views
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

i have ethernet connected but only getting speed test of 80mb using ookla 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 24.31K
  • 1.39K
  • 3.09K
Alessandro Volta
48 Views
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

From what device?

What spec is the cable?

Are you wired direct to the hub or via a switch or powerline plug?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
46 Views
Message 9 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

laptop not sure what spec the ethernet cable is and yes plugged in directly to the modem

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 24.31K
  • 1.39K
  • 3.09K
Alessandro Volta
44 Views
Message 10 of 13
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: how long to upgrade broadband speed- no support

80Mbps possibly indicates either a CAT5 cable or the laptop only has a 10/100 network card.

The cable spec will be printed on the cable. 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi