i have given 30 days notice last month, the wifi its meant to be disconnected today, the problem is that im still getting the email to pay bills even though i have already paid my final bill so why im still getting emails?
***** If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!! I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences. Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
Hopefully this will shed some light on how the final billing works.
When you cancel by giving the 30 days notice period your are billed up until the date of disconnection. In this time if another bill has been produced before your disconnection date it will show that your are going to be charged for the month going forward.
Once your disconnection goes through any advance charges on your account will be refunded back to you and you will receive a final revised bill with the correct amount owed.
If you are left with any credits on your account after the disconnection of your services you will be sent a cheque refund 45 days after disconnection.
The Service you do for others is the rent you pay for your room here on Earth - Muhammad Ali