a month ago
Internet went down so remoted to hub to check. It reported someone else logged into settings and i couldn't. Being the only one here knew that not the case. So rebooted it and it still reports the same. Any ideas ?
thanks in advance
it happens sometimes - why is another question - try a full reset - hold button a full 30 sec and then some - be aware it will reset everything back to default so any changes will be lost
4 weeks ago
Welcome back to the community and thanks for taking the time to post here.
Are you still having the same issue with logging into your hub settings?
Hopefully the advice that @-tony- gave would have fixed this for you.
3 weeks ago
Thanks I did a 45min power down, seemed to solve it.
Thanks for getting back to us, I'm glad to hear that everything has now been sorted for you. Please do let us know if you need any more help with this issue.