Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
Tuning in
110 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Wifi un-useable

still having issues here is the log 

I have been having issues with my Virgin Wifi for about 2-3 weeks and cannot resolve the issue. I am getting wifi connected without internet on my devices intermittently. 

I have Hub 3.0 and completed below - 

1)Rebooted all devices

2)Rebooted Reuter 

3)Factory reset the Reuter. 

4)Tested 2/5ghz connections. 

17/11/2020 01:08:23ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:34:23criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:33:43criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:28:12Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:28:8Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:28:8criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:28:7Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:28:7criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
17/11/2020 00:28:7Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/11/2020 13:43:7ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/11/2020 09:55:26criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 17.22K
  • 1.82K
  • 2.98K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
100 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi un-useable

Post up the two tables from the Downstream and Upstream pages as well.

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 3.42K
  • 268
  • 464
Superfast
95 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi un-useable

Highlighted
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
Tuning in
40 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi un-useable

Cable Modem StatusItem Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
299000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
53700000
Locked
Provisioning State
Online


Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1 299000000 2.7 38 256 qam 21
2 235000000 1.2 38 256 qam 13
3 243000000 1 38 256 qam 14
4 251000000 1.5 38 256 qam 15
5 259000000 2.2 38 256 qam 16
6 267000000 2.5 38 256 qam 17
7 275000000 2.5 38 256 qam 18
8 283000000 2.5 38
256 qam

 

 

Refresh data
Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 53700000 44.3 5120 64 qam 2
2 46200000 44 5120 64 qam 3
3 60300000 44.5 5120 64 qam 1
4 39400020 44 5120 64 qam 7


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 10 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 3 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
Tuning in
17 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi un-useable

any ideas ? 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 24.31K
  • 1.39K
  • 3.09K
Alessandro Volta
8 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi un-useable


@No0bski11z wrote:

any ideas ? 


Yup - keep to the one thread


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply