Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Wifi keeps dropping out

New thread as I clearly breached etiquette before, apols.

Since yesterday morning, 22nd October, our wifi keeps dropping out many times an hour.

All tests return that everything is fine, and no known issues in area.

Nothing changed here for last 6 months and been working fine, so not sure how it can be an internal issue, especially as it works fine at times.  Same issue off router, repeater, and router that is hard-wired down to end of garden.

Earlier on a Teams Call I could hear everyone saying "we've lost linda, wonder what she was going to say" but I could neither be heard nor type in the chat.  

All ideas welcomed, less so if they suggest it is internal.  Ironically I work in IT, am familiar with Kepner Tregoe methods to diagnose....I am just not technical myself. 

Thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi keeps dropping out

Have you tried a wired connection? Does that still drop?

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator

As you said the wired connections are affected too (is that correct?)

Can you describe what additional kit you have connected and how - also what Hub do you have - you havent said?

Then lets start by seeing the connection data. Can you follow this protocol

-------------------------------------------