Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
650 Views
Message 1 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Wifi intermittent, no Internet

Hi there so like a lot of person the WiFi during this lock down is a nightmare.. Is pausing, not having connection.. Now is on but with no Internet.. And the test is saying all good on your kit and area.. 

 

Screenshot_20200512_111455_com.microsoft.emmx.jpg

Screenshot_20200512_111450_com.microsoft.emmx.jpg

Screenshot_20200512_111439_com.microsoft.emmx.jpg

Screenshot_20200512_111425_com.microsoft.emmx.jpg

Screenshot_20200512_111422_com.microsoft.emmx.jpg

Screenshot_20200512_111414_com.microsoft.emmx.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.14K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
638 Views
Message 2 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

Do wired devices drop as well?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
625 Views
Message 3 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

it's a really weird situation, because all the device are saying connected and no internet, after 5/10 mins is coming back.. and this is a situation goin on from a while now.

 

Yes, wired device are affected as well.

Also the general speed is drastically lower than before, i'm on a 350M and before i was always having the max speed, now the average is 110, doesn't matte if on wifi 5Ghz or ethernet with Cat 6 cable, same things as before but a much more awful result.

i tried to split the 2 wifi signal, changed on different channel.. nothing is improving..

InkedScreenshot_20200512_111455_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgInkedScreenshot_20200512_111450_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgInkedScreenshot_20200512_111439_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgScreenshot_20200512_111422_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgScreenshot_20200512_111425_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgScreenshot_20200512_111414_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgScreenshot_20200512_111405_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgScreenshot_20200512_111339_com.microsoft.emmx.jpgScreenshot_20200512_111343_com.microsoft.emmx.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
557 Views
Message 4 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

Well, no answer.. And today the same situation.. Wifi going and coming whenever it wants plus my 350M doesn't pass 100.

And please, stop saying that your service is working without problems because I'm seeing a lot of people with the same issue.. So for sure there is a issue.. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 15.68K
  • 1.64K
  • 2.67K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
551 Views
Message 5 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

Only thing I can see is that the RS Error counts are high but that could just be historical accumulation. So can you reboot the Hub and check that they all reset to 0. Then check back in there evrey hour or two for a few days to see if they start building up again. PostRs errors shouldn't accumulate - they should have been "corrected", and they should stay at ~0 - otherwise you have probably got noise ingress somewhere.

Also, set up a free “Broadband Quality Monitor” to continually monitor the state of your connection and record any true network dropouts - it will thus allow you to differentiate between those and simple wifi dropouts. It does it 24/7/365 and it keeps a visual record of any/all of your network disconnections, useful data to have to match to the Network logs (in your Hub settings) and also in discussions with VM.
If you just see a wall of "red" then your Hub is not accepting the "pings" - make sure you uncheck the “ignore ping from WAN side” box in the settings - note it will take an hour or two to start seeing a sensible picture.

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
501 Views
Message 6 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
499 Views
Message 7 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
517 Views
Message 8 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
499 Views
Message 9 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

After a reboot the errors are still there , I don't know how to reset them to be honest.

Yesterday there was the same error, and I don't know where to find the option to avoid the red wall in thinkbroadband, in Ping there isn't any option like that. 

DOCSIS 3.0

 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
458 Views
Message 10 of 41
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi intermittent, no Internet

My Broadband Ping - Home VM

0 Kudos
Reply