Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
133 Views
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Wifi connected no internet

Followed the instructions to reboot and reset the router several times and after 12 hours we still have no internet. Devices connect to the router but with the message 'wifi connected but no internet'. Tried ethernet cable and the same issue happened, believe this is an issue with the router. 

Spend many hours on the phone trying to speak to somebody, no joy! How am I supposed to get in touch your virgin if my virgin phone line is down and the internet too. At 78p a minute calling from my mobile is a joke! 

Please can I request an engineer ASAP due to work commitments requiring the internet. 

Many thanks, 

Val

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 25.12K
  • 1.44K
  • 3.2K
Alessandro Volta
130 Views
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

The 0345 support number is charged as a local call.

Is this a new installation?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
124 Views
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

It is not a new installation and this would be from a mobile as my phone line is also down in an unrelated issue. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12.22K
  • 945
  • 1.57K
Alessandro Volta
114 Views
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

Can you set up a Broadband Quality Monitor (BQM) at thinkbroadband.com - this will give you an insight into what is happening with the signal at the other side of the Hub, it will take a few hours to get any kind of trend showing although you should post the link straight away.

Post a 'Live Link' to your BQM on here.

Instructions for posting BQM Link

Under your BQM graph are two links in red.

Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate.

Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see.

On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon)

In the URL box paste the link you copied and in the ‘text to display’ box write My BQM then click OK - you can post the link straight away.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - Mike Robbo
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 12.22K
  • 945
  • 1.57K
Alessandro Volta
113 Views
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

Can you please

Type 192.168.0.1 (192.168.100.1 in Modem mode) into your browser URL bar and press enter. 

Hub 2 & 3 When the page appears DO NOT LOG IN but click ‘Check Router Status’.

Hub 4 When the page appears LOG IN then click ‘Check Router Status’.

Copy and paste the contents of the Downstream, Upstream, Configuration and Network Log tabs onto here, if you get a yellow / straw box warning click the Post button again. Use one post for each tab if you wish.

Please do not use screen grabs.

A Guru will be along soon to decipher the info.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - Mike Robbo
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 25.12K
  • 1.44K
  • 3.2K
Alessandro Volta
104 Views
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet


@Valw333 wrote:

It is not a new installation and this would be from a mobile as my phone line is also down in an unrelated issue. 


It’s still a local rate from a mobile.

What does the service status page show?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
90 Views
Message 7 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

  DS-1 DS-2 DS-3 DS-4 DS-5 DS-6 DS-7 DS-8

Frequency (Hz)203000000211000000219000000227000000235000000243000000251000000259000000
Lock Status(QAM Lock/FEC Sync/MPEG Lock)LockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLockedLocked
Channel ID910111213141516
Modulation256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM256QAM
Symbol Rate (Msym/sec)6.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.9520006.952000
Interleave DepthI=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
I=12
J=17
Power Level (dBmV)1.491.601.631.621.601.651.661.84
RxMER (dB)37.6437.9431.4736.3938.2638.2637.9437.94
Pre RS Errors4083699545653291292303313307
Post RS Errors295305328276292291309

302

 

  US-1 US-2 US-3 US-4

Channel Type2.02.02.02.0
Channel ID2431
Frequency (Hz)53700000394000004620000060300000
Ranging StatusSuccessSuccessSuccessSuccess
Modulation64QAM64QAM64QAM64QAM
Symbol Rate (Sym/sec)5120000512000051200005120000
Mini-Slot Size2222
Power Level (dBmV)51.0050.7551.0051.00
T1 Timeouts0000
T2 Timeouts0000
T3 Timeouts1000
T4 Timeouts0000

 

General Configuration

Network AccessAllowed
Maximum Number of CPEs1
Baseline PrivacyEnabled
DOCSIS ModeEuroDOCSIS 3.0
Config File 

Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID7574
Max Traffic Rate117000047 bps
Max Traffic Burst42600 bytes
Min Traffic Rate0 bps

Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID7573
Max Traffic Rate10500047 bps
Max Traffic Burst16320 bytes
Min Traffic Rate0 bps
Max Concatenated Burst16320 bytes
Scheduling TypeBest Effort

 

Network Log

First TimeLast TimePriorityError NumberDescription
10/11/2020 18:38:25 GMT10/11/2020 18:38:25 GMTError (4)68010302DHCP WAN IP - 86.18.4.126
10/11/2020 18:37:27 GMT10/11/2020 18:37:27 GMTError (4)68000407TOD established
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
10/11/2020 14:09:53 GMT10/11/2020 14:09:53 GMTWarning (5)66050310Auth Success - Web login successful.
10/11/2020 14:08:10 GMT10/11/2020 14:08:10 GMTWarning (5)66050300Auth Fail - Web login failed.
10/11/2020 14:07:50 GMT10/11/2020 14:07:50 GMTWarning (5)66050300Auth Fail - Web login failed.
10/11/2020 14:07:41 GMT10/11/2020 14:07:41 GMTWarning (5)66050300Auth Fail - Web login failed.
10/11/2020 14:07:31 GMT10/11/2020 14:07:31 GMTWarning (5)66050300Auth Fail - Web login failed.
10/11/2020 11:57:10 GMT10/11/2020 11:57:10 GMTError (4)68010302DHCP WAN IP - 86.18.4.126
10/11/2020 11:56:36 GMT10/11/2020 11:56:36 GMTWarning (5)84020200Lost MDD Timeout
10/11/2020 11:56:28 GMT10/11/2020 11:56:28 GMTWarning (5)84020200Lost MDD Timeout
10/11/2020 11:56:09 GMT10/11/2020 11:56:09 GMTError (4)68000407TOD established
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedCritical (3)82000200No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out
Time Not EstablishedTime Not EstablishedNotice (6)84000510Downstream Locked Successfully
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
86 Views
Message 8 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

My BQM 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 25.12K
  • 1.44K
  • 3.2K
Alessandro Volta
84 Views
Message 9 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

Your upstream levels are at max there. You’ll likely need an engineer. 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.91K
  • 74
  • 138
Forum Team
Forum Team
25 Views
Message 10 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Wifi connected no internet

Hi Valw333,

 

Welcome to the Community and thank you for posting. 

 

My apologies for the delay, we have been a little busier than usual at the moment.

 

I have taken a look from our side and can see you have spoken with our team since your last post and some new equipment has been ordered. 

 

How have things been since then? Have you seen any improvements?

 

Thank you 
 

Nat
0 Kudos
Reply