cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is my router blue

Mr_PNO
Joining in

Hello

Can you tell me why my Virgin Media hub keeps stop work on the WI-FI drops all devices.

Drops some device on cable as a red light on it.

Also when I login to the hub it's blue and I get more setting why? And it's say UPC in top left.

I'll upload the photos.

Screenshot_20230429_231951_Firefox.png

Screenshot_20230429_232019_Firefox.png

4 REPLIES 4

g0akc
Problem sorter

so it's like in this thread here ?

try a factory reset (pinhole button press for 60 seconds)

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

Mr_PNO
Joining in

Oh sorry I should have put before I posted the last message. I already have done a factory reset. It's still blue and drops all WI-FI connections at 11:00 p.m. until the following morning at 8:00 p.m. there's also includes network connections on cables.

g0akc
Problem sorter

If a factory reset doesn't resolve it I guess you need a replacement hub - ring VM or wait for a forum rep.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!

newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Hi @Mr_PNO 

I see you've already tried a factory reset, but please try the following method exactly as typed.

Disconnect all ethernet cables from the Hub.
With the Hub powered on use a paperclip, or a mobile sim slot tool  and perform a pinhole reset by keeping it pressed in for a timed 60 seconds
DO NOT reboot the hub but allow it 8 to 10 minutes to boot up and settle down.

Dave