Menu
Reply
brizoh71
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
220 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Webpages don't display without refresh

This past week or so I've been having a lot of issues with my internet traffic and I don't know what's causing it.

It doesn't matter what the page is, whether it is BBC, Facebook, Bet365 or whatever every page I try to view doesn't load at the first attempt but will upon refresh.

I've tried everything I can think of at my end and it happens regardless of broswer and device that is attached to my wi-fi; if I move away from wi-fi and use a mobile data connection the problem vanishes so I can only assume it is something to do with my Hub 3.0 which I've rebooted in recent days more times than I care to remember.

On my devices I've tried amongst other things setting static IPs, changed DNS to Google/OpenDNS, tried fresh browser installs with no plugins, updated all my drivers, cleared DNS cache, tried browsing through different VPNs but nothing seems to work on a device level to rectify the issue

Any ideas what might be causing this?

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 70
  • 142
Well-informed
212 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Does the same problem occur with a wired connection?



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
brizoh71
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
210 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Yes, my PC is wired into the hub and experiences the same issue regardless of what I've tried in my original post.

Both my mobile devices (Samsung S20+ and Samsung Tab A7) suffer the same problem when connected to the hub's wi-fi but not when using their own mobile data. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Zach_R
  • 494
  • 20
  • 36
Forum Team
Forum Team
119 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Hi @brizoh71,

Thank you for your post, and welcome back to our community forums. We're here to help.
 

I am very sorry to hear you've been facing some connection issues recently, and apologies for our delayed response. Do you still need our help with this today?

If you do, would you mind confirming what troubleshooting and diagnostics you've done thus far, beside what you've mentioned so far in this far? This is so we don't miss anything, but also so we don't repeat anything where possible.

Thanks,
 



Zach - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
brizoh71
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
79 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Hi Zach,

Yes I'm still having these issues; I've tried everything in the initial post to try and rectify and I've also hard reset my Hub 3.0 several times but the problem persists. 

I've also done a full clean reinstall of W10 even though I knew it wouldn't make a difference as it is affecting my mobile devices when hooked into the wi-fi but not on mobile data. I've even changed cables knowing this isn't the fault either.

I'm at my wits' end with this and don't know what's happened to cause it. 

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 70
  • 142
Well-informed
71 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Can you post your Hub status and logs?
Someone should be spot if there is a problem
Navigate to http://192.168.0.1 (or http://192.168.100.1 - if in modem mode)
Don't log in!
Click on 'router status'
Copy/paste the data from each of the tabs. The forum software will remove the MAC addresses for you (you may need to click the 'post' button again).

Also, set up a 'Broadband Quality Monitor'. This will monitor the state of your connection and record any network dropouts etc - You can do this at ThinkBroadband (https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality)




------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
Sasha_W
  • 982
  • 40
  • 76
Forum Team
Forum Team
56 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Thanks for replying back to us @brizoh71

 

When you said that you cleaned all the data, does this include the cache and cookies on your web browser as well? 

 

Do you have any programmes on your laptop that could be affecting this at all? 
 

When you do refresh the page is it slow at all? 
 

Do you also have this issue on any other device or is it just your computer? 

 

Please do let us know so we can look into this further 🙂 
 

Thanks 

Sasha - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
brizoh71
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
52 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Hi Sascha,

As above I've done a complete reinstall of W10 and it made no difference with no other software on top; I've cleaned cache and cookies umpteen times with CCleaner; I've tried all browsers with clean installs and no plugins; page refresh speed is normal.

This issue happens on my mobile devices also when they are attached to the VM wi-fi; it doesn't happen when I use mobile provider data. My PC is wired directly into the Hub 3.0 which I've hard reset many times already.

0 Kudos
Reply
brizoh71
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
51 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

Here is all the information from the hub logs..

Cable Modem Status

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
331000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
53700000
Locked
Provisioning State
Online

Downstream bonded channels
1 331000000 4.5 38 256 qam 25
2 267000000 4.3 38 256 qam 17
3 275000000 4.1 38 256 qam 18
4 283000000 4.4 38 256 qam 19
5 291000000 4.3 38 256 qam 20
6 299000000 4.5 38 256 qam 21
7 307000000 4.5 38 256 qam 22
8 315000000 4.5 38 256 qam 23
9 323000000 4.5 38 256 qam 24
10 339000000 4.5 38 256 qam 26
11 347000000 4.4 38 256 qam 27
12 355000000 4 38 256 qam 28
13 363000000 3.7 38 256 qam 29
14 371000000 3.7 38 256 qam 30
15 379000000 3.7 38 256 qam 31
16 387000000 3.7 38 256 qam 32
17 395000000 3.9 38 256 qam 33
18 403000000 3.7 38 256 qam 34
19 411000000 3.9 38 256 qam 35
20 419000000 3.5 38 256 qam 36
21 427000000 3.5 38 256 qam 37
22 435000000 3.2 38 256 qam 38
23 443000000 3.2 38 256 qam 39
24 451000000 3.4 38 256 qam 40


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 38.6 79 0
2 Locked 38.9 97 0
3 Locked 38.9 122 0
4 Locked 38.9 76 0
5 Locked 38.6 144 0
6 Locked 38.9 80 0
7 Locked 38.9 88 0
8 Locked 38.6 97 0
9 Locked 38.9 96 0
10 Locked 38.6 100 15
11 Locked 38.9 96 0
12 Locked 38.9 68 0
13 Locked 38.6 97 0
14 Locked 38.9 92 0
15 Locked 38.6 101 18
16 Locked 38.9 90 0
17 Locked 38.9 72 0
18 Locked 38.9 83 0
19 Locked 38.9 89 14
20 Locked 38.9 92 4
21 Locked 38.9 76 0
22 Locked 38.9 98 0
23 Locked 38.9 106 0
24 Locked 38.9 52 0

Upstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 53700000 46 5120 64 qam 5
2 39400000 45 5120 64 qam 9
3 46200000 45.5 5120 64 qam 6
4 32600000 44.3 5120 64 qam 10


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 2 0

General Configuration
Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
cmreg-vmdg505-bbt062-b.cm


Primary Downstream Service Flow
SFID 2541498
Max Traffic Rate 402500089
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0


Primary Upstream Service Flow
SFID 2541497
Max Traffic Rate 38500089
Max Traffic Burst 42600
Min Traffic Rate 0
Max Concatenated Burst 42600
Scheduling Type BestEffort

Network Log
Time Priority Description
18/04/2021 23:59:13 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/04/2021 22:20:41 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/04/2021 04:49:25 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/04/2021 13:39:19 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/04/2021 16:51:23 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
13/04/2021 12:40:35 Warning! LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/04/2021 18:06:28 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
10/04/2021 07:40:46 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/04/2021 06:06:28 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
05/04/2021 12:31:7 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
04/04/2021 18:06:28 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
02/04/2021 00:43:53 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/04/2021 06:06:28 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/03/2021 20:14:2 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
28/03/2021 18:06:28 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
27/03/2021 15:50:0 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/03/2021 06:06:28 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/03/2021 02:40:19 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/03/2021 21:07:9 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/01/1970 00:01:39 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
Sasha_W
  • 982
  • 40
  • 76
Forum Team
Forum Team
43 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: Webpages don't display without refresh

How very strange that this is occurring, if you don't mind I will give you a PM as I can't locate your account via your forum information so I will send you over a PM so we can look at this more closely with you. 

 

Thanks 

Sasha - Forum Team


New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply