Menu
33kratos33
Tuning in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Upgrade from 100-200 not switched over

Hi, I have upgraded from 100mbps to 200mbps using the Hub 3.0 and just wondered if I needed to phone up Virgin to get an update for the hub or if they do it automatically? The switch over date was two days ago (I know, I am impatient, haha) but didn't know if there was a delayed switch.

Hoping someone can shed some light on the matter.

Thanks

Jamie

0 Kudos
Spencer_A
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Upgrade from 100-200 not switched over

Hello,

This should be an automatic process, your Hub would have done a restart and then boom new speeds! If you do a speedtest what upload speeds are you getting? If it is capped at 10 then you are on 100mb, however if it goes to 20 then the upgrade has come through

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Why not try our text messaging service? It's a great way to get help with your services.

Just send your query to 07533051809 and we'll text you back.

We're open 8am - 8pm Monday to Friday, 8am - 5pm weekends.

If my post has helped you at all please mark it Helpful or give a Kudos, thanks!
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Or look in the Hub settings at the Configuration file data page where the "Maximum data Transfer rates" are displayed in bytes. So you can easily see what your maximum up and down speeds are currently limited to.

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
33kratos33
Tuning in
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator