Menu
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 73
Flag for a moderator

Unable to access Ubiquity Access Point since router change

Hi, thought I had this New Router install/VHUB into Modem cracked until I checked my Access Point upstairs.

So I've turned my VHUB3 into Modem mode and connected a new Edge Router X, which is connected to a AC Pro, internet is working and we are on-line.

However I now can't access my other AP upstairs. This is fed from my New router into a 4 port switch and my AP upstairs into connected to the 4 port switch. This was working before but I assume I need to configure a port or give my new router a static IP Address, I thought I had.

I'm new to networking so hopefully someone can assist me. I've also done a port forward so I can access my CCTV DVR but that doesn't seem to work either, so upstairs seem pretty isolated.

0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 73
Flag for a moderator

Re: Unable to access Ubiquity Access Point since router change

When you added the Edge Router to the Hub did you follow this method ?

Put the Hub 3 into modem mode …

To enable modem mode on your Hub 3

1. Make sure you are connected (wired or wirelessly) to your Hub 3.0
  2. Open your Internet browser
  3. Log in to your Hub's settings page by entering 192.168.0.1 into the address bar of your Internet browser
  4. Enter your Hub 3 settings password. The default password is on the bottom of the Hub 3.  If you have changed the default password, enter that password instead
  5. Once you've logged in, click Modem Mode on the left
  6. Click the option next to Enable Modem Mode and then click Apply changes

and wait for the base light to turn magenta.

Note: Once in Modem Mode, the IP address you use to access your Hub changes from 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.100.1.

………………………………………………………………………..

Disconnect all ethernet cables from the Hub 3 then power off the Hub 3.