cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Power light flashing green

stasta
Tuning in

Hello all,

I got the Hub 3 on Monday and since then the power button is flashing green. I called VM up on Tuesday and told me that they will fix the problem. I got a text message this morning saying that the problem has been fixed but nothing has happened and the light is still flashing green. I rely on hotspot from my personal phone and it will run out shortly. The call centres are closed today - this is the message I get every time I try to contact them. Any ideas on how can I have the problem fixed? I have no internet since Monday this week. Thank you.

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Andrew_M1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi is is it just the bottom light on your hub that’s flashing green or is there a WiFi light and two green arrows that appear also?

Regards Andrew_M

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!
------------------------------------------------
Want an easy £50 Off your bill by referring someone to Virgin? Send the following text to 80011:
1st line - RAF
2nd line - Your Account Number
3rd line - Name of person your referring
4th line- Their Contact Number
5th line - 47758 Andrew
We will do the rest!

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

-tony-
Alessandro Volta

the self start knows VM have been in the property before but it does not know that the line is ok until you connect the hub so it looks like there is a fault somewhere either in the property or the cable back to the cabinet - you need a tech - you need to ring and book one - there are VM people here they may be able to book something if they get back to the thread

Tony.
Sacked VIP

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

31 REPLIES 31

Andrew_M1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)