Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Jordan881
Tuning in
340 Views
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

No internet connection

Arrived home to find my hub main light flashing green with the wifi symbol lit up green.

Checked to see if any problems in my area and there was an issue 'Fault Ref: C01063809'. I received an email a short time later saying the issue had been fixed and everything should be back to normal, except nothing has changed my end, still the same flashing green.

Tried switching off and on and restarting it with no luck. Cany anyone help? Thanks.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.34K
  • 499
  • 1.42K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
329 Views
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: No internet connection

If you want help from the community you could post some hub stats here or you can wait a few days for the VM staff to get to this thread.

To get hub stats go to http://192.168.0.1/ (or http://192.168.100.1/ if you are in modem mode) to get the VM hub GUI. Don't login (unless you have a Hub 3 and this is your first visit to the hub GUI, which does require you to login) but instead click on Router Status which is either a button in the top right of the screen or a text link at the bottom of the screen depending on which hub you have. Click on the Downstream, Upstream and Network Log sections and copy & paste the figures from those screens and post them here, don't worry about the formatting or you can post screenshots if that is easier. If using screenshots be careful to edit out or obscure any reference to your WAN IP or MAC address in the log to protect your privacy.  If you copy and paste the log then the forum will automatically censor this sensitive information.

The community can have a look for you and see if anything in the figures looks wrong and advise accordingly.

______________________
Scott

My setup: V6 TV box, M350 Fibre broadband with Hub 3 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

 

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Jordan881
Tuning in
319 Views
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet connection

Hi Scott thanks for replying.

I had a look and there didn't seem to be any info on the upstream and downstream pages but there was on the network log section. I took screen shots of the page and hope it helps. 

Screenshot_20191023-203902_Samsung Internet.jpg

Screenshot_20191023-203654_Samsung Internet.jpg

Screenshot_20191023-203924_Samsung Internet.jpg

Screenshot_20191023-203854_Samsung Internet.jpg

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Jordan881
Tuning in
312 Views
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet connection

Hello Scott.

I'm not sure my screen shots have worked. As there was no Info on upstream and downstream sections I have copy and pasted the network log info below.

 
Network LogTime Priority Description
17/10/2019 01:28:33noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-rtsl10016u-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/10/2019 03:12:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/10/2019 02:32:27ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/10/2019 10:15:23criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/10/2019 15:46:37ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/10/2019 22:24:13criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 01:42:15ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 05:00:51ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 05:00:51noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-rtsl10016u-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 10:49:38criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 10:49:38Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 10:49:39criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 10:49:43Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/10/2019 19:51:50criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/10/2019 08:06:56Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/10/2019 08:06:57criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/10/2019 08:06:57Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/10/2019 08:06:58criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/10/2019 08:07:2Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
23/10/2019 08:07:40criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.34K
  • 499
  • 1.42K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
309 Views
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet connection

I had to reject the network log images as they contained MAC addresses which are not allowed to be posted to protect your privacy.

I don't recall ever seeing the downstream and upstream tabs completely blank like that before.  Have you tried a factory reset of the hub? Instructions are here:

https://www.virginmedia.com/help/virgin-media-reset-your-hub

EDIT - Images have to be approved first by Mods or VIPs and can then take a wee while to appear after approval. Thanks for copying pasting the network log. 

______________________
Scott

My setup: V6 TV box, M350 Fibre broadband with Hub 3 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

 

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
Jordan881
Tuning in
301 Views
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet connection

Yes I've tried factory reset with no luck unfortunately. 

The network log mentions something and synchronisation failure?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 4.34K
  • 499
  • 1.42K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
285 Views
Message 7 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet connection

The latest log entry is from 08:07 this morning, but if the hub has been reset since then it should show newer entries.

Something seems to me to be very wrong with the hub to not show any downstream or upstream figures and an out of date log.

Hopefully the forum team will be able to diagnose the issue when they get to this thread.

______________________
Scott

My setup: V6 TV box, M350 Fibre broadband with Hub 3 in modem mode connected to a Netgear R7000 router. Telewest/VM user since 2001.

As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.

Click to learn more about VIP

Use Kudos to say thanks

 

Mark as Helpful Answer if I've helped

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 2.67K
  • 87
  • 136
Forum Team
Forum Team
220 Views
Message 8 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: No internet connection

Hi Jordan881,

 

Thank you for your post. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you're having. 

 

I will private message you to look into this. 

 

^Martin