Menu
Mygod1971
Joining in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

No WiFi at all

Can anyone help?

I have had no WiFi for the last couple of hours. I’ve checked online and there is reports of an outage in london.

when will this be resolved ?

in case anyone will ask I’ve done a reset etc on my hub and checked all cables.

0 Kudos
g0akc
Rising star
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: No WiFi at all

Have you tried a wired connection?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!
0 Kudos
Mygod1971
Joining in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hiya

yes.

tv is wired

laptop is wired.

0 Kudos
g0akc
Rising star
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

@Mygod1971 wrote:

Hiya

yes.

tv is wired

laptop is wired.

OK - well if wired connections are OK an 'outage in London' is unlikely to be affecting the Wi-Fi in your home....

Go though various checks on the Wi-Fi

• Reboot hub
  • factory reset hub
  • Any Wi-Fi networks shown at all on the device (e.g. neighbours)
  • Log into hub and check networks enabled and SSID (network name) on both 2.4 and 5 Ghz
  • Try changing channel and so on...
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I know a bit about Wi-Fi, Telecoms, and TV as I used to do it for a living but I'm not perfect so don't beat me up... If you make things you make mistakes!
0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator