Menu
Reply
Siual19
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
327 Views
Message 1 of 16
Flag for a moderator

New router

Hi,

How I can request to replacement hub 3?

My hub restarting every day about 2 mouths.

I have this hub already couple years and never was before this problems.

Many thanks,

Siual

0 Kudos
Reply
jbrennand
  • 32.07K
  • 3.15K
  • 6.09K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
322 Views
Message 2 of 16
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: New router

Can we see the Hub data - can you do this....
___________________________________

In your browser’s URL box type in http://192.168.0.1 (or http://192.168.100.1 - if in modem mode) (DONT click these links) - and hit return. On the first page up dont login just click on the “router status” icon/text at bottom-middle of the Login page and then Navigate to these “pages” and just copy/paste the normal “Formatted Text” (not images) 3 FULL sets of data onto here – 2 tables from the Downstream, 2 from the Upstream, & the Network Logs page. Don't worry too much about the formatting it can be easily read & DON’T include personal data or MAC addresses - blank them out - if you copy/paste the data, the board software will do this for you (you may need to click the "submit" button again. If character limits are “exceeded” - just do two posts

If you haven’t already, set up a free, secure and “offlsite” - “Broadband Quality Monitor” to continually monitor the state of your connection and record any true network dropouts , latency issues, packet drops, etc - it will thus allow you to differentiate between those and simple wifi dropouts. It does it 24/7/365 and it keeps a visual record of any/all of your network disconnections, useful data to have to match to the Network logs (in your Hub settings) and also in discussions with VM - note it will take a few hours to start seeing a sensible picture - post up the “link” to the “share live graph”. Click the lower link (Share Live Graph) then click generate. Copy the text in the Direct Link box, beware, there may be more text than you can see. On here click the Link icon (2 links chain to the left of the camera icon) In the URL box paste the link you copied and then click OK

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
Siual19
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
301 Views
Message 3 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

Hi jbrennand, thanks for your reply.

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

11390000004.337256 qam1
2147000000537256 qam2
31550000004.637256 qam3
41630000004.937256 qam4
5171000000538256 qam5
6179000000537256 qam6
71870000005.337256 qam7
81950000005.437256 qam8
92030000005.338256 qam9
102110000005.337256 qam10
112190000005.838256 qam11
122270000005.537256 qam12
132350000005.438256 qam13
142430000005.538256 qam14
152510000004.838256 qam15
16259000000537256 qam16
17267000000538256 qam17
182750000004.538256 qam18
192830000005.438256 qam19
202910000005.138256 qam20
21299000000538256 qam21
223070000005.638256 qam22
233150000005.638256 qam23
243230000005.637256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.321237643277
2Locked37.6235756166331
3Locked37.6250193110799
4Locked37.616973621483
5Locked38.617001320548
6Locked37.618196122841
7Locked37.616198517843
8Locked37.614699614669
9Locked38.615699915335
10Locked37.617916316984
11Locked38.612410212203
12Locked37.614951313047
13Locked38.617063114815
14Locked38.611555510946
15Locked38.615755713901
16Locked37.616364914158
17Locked38.911154310823
18Locked38.614874812059
19Locked38.91198809660
20Locked38.61102479905
21Locked38.616016212609
22Locked38.6893117934
23Locked38.91025969003
24Locked37.615829712143

 

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

12359971842.5512016 qam5
24959977245.5512032 qam1
33660029643.8512032 qam3
44309986945512032 qam2
53010049543512032 qam4

 

ThinkBoadband 

0 Kudos
Reply
Siual19
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
300 Views
Message 4 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0020
2ATDMA00630
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
5ATDMA0000

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Siual19
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
298 Views
Message 5 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

Network Log

Time Priority Description

08/08/2022 18:15:30Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 18:15:22noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 18:07:44Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 18:07:31noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 18:03:30Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 18:03:29criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 18:00:40Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 17:27:8criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 17:25:23criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 17:24:34criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 17:24:28criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Siual19
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
294 Views
Message 6 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

08/08/2022 17:24:25Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 17:24:25criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/08/2022 17:18:37Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/08/2022 18:22:42criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/08/2022 15:46:39Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/08/2022 15:05:58criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/08/2022 15:05:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/08/2022 15:05:44criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/08/2022 15:05:42Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Steven_L
  • 9.5K
  • 575
  • 976
Forum Team
Forum Team
274 Views
Message 7 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

Hey @Siual19,

Welcome back to the community and thanks for taking the time to post.
I’m sorry to hear of the issues that you’re having with your connection and hub at the moment. I have looked into this and can see that there is an issue with the SNR levels of your connection that will need a technician visit to resolve.

I can arrange the appointment from here but would need to confirm a few details via a private message, that I will drop over in a moment. Please look out for the private message and we can get started.
Regards,
Steven_L

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Steven_L
  • 9.5K
  • 575
  • 976
Forum Team
Forum Team
247 Views
Message 8 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

Thanks for confirming your details via private message @Siual19.
I have arranged for the appointment, and you can track your engineer appointments online. Simply sign into My Virgin Media and you’ll see your appointments on your account dashboard. However, this can take up to 24 hours to be updated. 
Regards,
Steven_L

0 Kudos
Reply
Siual19
  • 21
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
228 Views
Message 9 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

Thanks for your help.

I have a question, I will try to calmly ask it.

Why i cannot choice the date and time for appointment? 

If i not at home i need pay 25 pound, so you guys want to pay me back for lost day at work?

0 Kudos
Reply
Akua_A
  • 3.68K
  • 89
  • 244
Forum Team
Forum Team
156 Views
Message 10 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: New router

Thank you for your message @Siual19.

You can amend your appointment in your my VM account under the tab "My orders and appointments". Alternatively, we can help rearrange the appointment here on our forums if needed.

Please let us know if you need any further help.

Thanks,

Akua_A
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply