cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Neighbours had virgin.. but I can’t get it?

Richjamesstreer
Tuning in

So, I’m having a dilema.  I’ve got a feeling fibre from the Openreach or City are going to take forever.  So I’ve looked into getting virgin.  What a joke their help centre and sales team is.  So my next door neighbour can get fibre… but I can’t?  So I can’t see any reason for it.  The cat v junction point is clear to my house.  They could easily use this as access.  I want to know the EXACT reason an ‘engineer’ came out to evaluate the work.. and saw that it wasn’t a capability?  I’m an engineer myself working in a factory industry this is a SIMPLE job.  It’s a tap into the fibre cable run one off to my address and véala connected.  I’ve had to come on here to see if I can get someone to answer as the call centre NEVER call back, and I’ve not had one straight answer yet as to the problem. Hopefully now I can get an answer.

5 REPLIES 5

Richjamesstreer
Tuning in

So, I’m having a dilema.  I’ve got a feeling fibre from the Openreach or City are going to take forever.  So I’ve looked into getting virgin.  What a joke their help centre and sales team is.  So my next door neighbour can get fibre… but I can’t?  So I can’t see any reason for it.  The cat v junction point is clear to my house.  They could easily use this as access.  I want to know the EXACT reason an ‘engineer’ came out to evaluate the work.. and saw that it wasn’t a capability?  I’m an engineer myself working in a factory industry this is a SIMPLE job.  It’s a tap into the fibre cable run one off to my address and véala connected.  I’ve had to come on here to see if I can get someone to answer as the call centre NEVER call back, and I’ve not had one straight answer yet as to the problem.

VM-Jon
Problem sorter

Hi @Richjamesstreer 

Thank you for reaching out to us here, welcome to the community.