Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
Secretary
Joining in
366 Views
Message 1 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Need an update

Hi, a week or so ago I was told a fault which "should" be causing my current internet issues would be resolved by feb 6th. (The fault number is F007753227) But as it stands my issues are still here so i'm hoping for an update on the matter thank you.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
Secretary
Joining in
365 Views
Message 2 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.26K
  • 125
  • 220
Forum Team
Forum Team
267 Views
Message 3 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

Hi Secretary,

 

 

Thank you for getting back to us, I am sorry to hear you are still having issues with your internet, I have checked F007753227 and I can advise this has now been closed as resolved, the ticket was closed on 07/02/20.

 

 

I have had a closer look at your services from our end and cannot see any issues at all, all your power levels have returned back to where they should be.

 

 

If you are still have the same issue  you can set up a free “Broadband Quality Monitor” to continually monitor the state of your connection and record any network dropouts. It does it 24/7/365 and it keeps a visual record of any/all of your network disconnections, useful data to have to match to the Network logs (in your Hub settings) and also in discussions with us. Make sure you un-check the “ignore ping from WAN side” box in the settings if you see a wall of "red" - note it will take an hour or two to start seeing a sensible picture here is the link you will need.

 

Kind regards

 

Paul.

 


 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
Secretary
Joining in
254 Views
Message 4 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

Hi Paul thanks for letting me know that the issue was "fixed" but I have had a bqm for awhile now with no signs of improving.
This was from yesterday.

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/da2d72feaf7b52eed7fe79021136845ebf317a88-09-02-2020

 So if you could take a another look into this since this is has been problem for almost a month now i'd appreciate it.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 1.07K
  • 52
  • 143
MikeRobbo
Knows their stuff
250 Views
Message 5 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

Type 192.168.0.1 into your browser URL bar and press enter.  When the page appears DO NOT LOG IN but click ‘Check Router Status’. Copy and paste the contents of each tab onto here, a Guru will be along soon to decipher the info.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
Secretary
Joining in
180 Views
Message 6 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

Cable Modem StatusItem Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
403000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
60300078
Locked
Provisioning State
Online

 

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

14030000000.738256 qam32
22510000003.440256 qam15
32590000003.240256 qam16
42670000002.940256 qam17
52750000002.540256 qam18
62830000002.740256 qam19
72910000003.240256 qam20
82990000003.440256 qam21
93070000003.540256 qam22
103150000003.540256 qam23
113230000003.940256 qam24
123470000002.940256 qam25
13355000000340256 qam26
143630000002.740256 qam27
153710000001.940256 qam28
163790000001.238256 qam29
173870000001.440256 qam30
18395000000140256 qam31
194110000000.540256 qam33
204190000000.740256 qam34
214270000000.540256 qam35
22435000000038256 qam36
23443000000-0.238256 qam37
24451000000038256 qam38

 

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.9590
2Locked40.3170
3Locked40.9270
4Locked40.3310
5Locked40.3290
6Locked40.3220
7Locked40.3470
8Locked40.3200
9Locked40.9430
10Locked40.3340
11Locked40.3360
12Locked40.3140
13Locked40.3160
14Locked40.3190
15Locked40.3230
16Locked38.9340
17Locked40.3330
18Locked40.3280
19Locked40.3640
20Locked40.3530
21Locked40.3620
22Locked38.9820
23Locked38.91300
24Locked38.9560

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
Secretary
Joining in
178 Views
Message 7 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1603000784.7512064 qam1
2394000004.45512064 qam4
3461993464.475512064 qam3
4536999664.6512064 qam2



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

General Configuration

Network access
Allowed
Maximum Number of CPEs
1
Baseline Privacy
Enabled
DOCSIS Mode
Docsis30
Config file
34ncxv9873254k;fg87dsfd;kfoA,



Primary Downstream Service Flow

SFID20239
Max Traffic Rate117000047
Max Traffic Burst42600
Min Traffic Rate0



Primary Upstream Service Flow

SFID20240
Max Traffic Rate10500047
Max Traffic Burst16320
Min Traffic Rate0
Max Concatenated Burst16320
Scheduling TypeBestEffort

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
Secretary
Joining in
160 Views
Message 8 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

Any reason this thread was moved to networking and wifi section when I made it in the gaming section?
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 10.71K
  • 1.09K
  • 1.71K
jbrennand
Alessandro Volta
155 Views
Message 9 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

To put it in the correct place to get the best input perhaps ?

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 31
  • 0
  • 0
Secretary
Joining in
153 Views
Message 10 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Need an update

Lets hope it helps then.
0 Kudos
Reply