Menu
kenat79
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Modem Mode

Hi - I tried to search for the answer on the community but can you advise if when the Super Hub 3 is in Modem Mode is it just the WiFi that gets turned off but DHCP still works for cabled connections? If DHCP is also disabled can a wired connection to the Hub still work?

Thanks

0 Kudos
Nicholas_k
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Modem Mode

That is correct,only the bottom Ethernet is live.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

mlarsen1977
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

When you are in modem only mode only the bottom ethernet port is activated and the Wifi it disabled you will only get assigned a wan IP address as the router does not assign dhcp you would need a separate router to run multipul devices in modem only mode

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

MoakesC
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi,

In modem mode, only one Ethernet connection will be active. You can disable the wifi without enabling modem mode and this will leave all four ports working.

If you found this information useful or the issue was resolved, please give feedback by clicking the thumbs up Kudos icon and marking as a helpful answer.                                                                                                         

If you would like to learn more about receiving £50 of your bill please private message me.

Kind Regards          

Chris VMTech

jem101
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer