cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Intermittent Broadband for over 6 months

HasanAli
Joining in

Hello,

I have been experincing intermittent internet for the past 6+ months. The internet goes down multiple times within the hour every day. I've had multiple Virgin Media technician appointments and they've told me that the issue is an area issue that needs to be fixed at the street cabinet. I've seen multiple appointments being booked and reschdueled to fix the issues at the street cabinet, but nobody has arrived to fix it. Now there isn't any appointments to fix issues at the street cabinet, and I feel as though Virgin Media is just deliberately ignoring the issue.

I honestly want to stay on Virgin Media as I've been a customer for many years, but the lack of effort to fix this issue has been pushing me to start looking elsewhere. I'm hoping that posting the issue here will increase the likelihood of them trying to solve the issue.

13 REPLIES 13

Alex_RM
Forum Team
Forum Team

Hi HasanAli,

Thanks for posting and sorry to hear you've been affected by an area issue. I've had a look at things from our side, and there are no problems in the area showing at the moment.
Can you please confirm how things are for you now?

Alex_Rm

Hi,

My broadband connection was fine for the past three weeks, however, the issue has returned beginning yesterday night.

Hey HasanAli, thank you for reaching out and I am so sorry to hear about this.

I have taken a look at our side and everything is looking great, how has the connection been over the last 48 hours?

Could you also post your BQM here please? Cheers

Matt - Forum Team

New around here?

Hi,