Menu
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

I give in with the Hub4, still constantly dropping out

OK, I give in after God knows how many phone calls, engineer visits, boosters the WiFi is still constantly dropping out.  I can't believe I am going to have to spend more money just to try get the service I am paying for.  Anyway, seems my best option is to buy a router from a 3rd party and put this pathetic piece of equipment in modem mode.  Im not good with technology so any recommendations on what I should be looking for?

Tags (3)
0 Kudos
Superfast
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I give in with the Hub4, still constantly dropping out

buy the best you can afford, however if your budget is less than £80-100 then you might not end up with anything better.

-----------------------------------------------------------

My Broadband Ping - spgray

0 Kudos
Alessandro Volta
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

@GaryGorilla wrote:

OK, I give in after God knows how many phone calls, engineer visits, boosters the WiFi is still constantly dropping out.  I can't believe I am going to have to spend more money just to try get the service I am paying for.  Anyway, seems my best option is to buy a router from a 3rd party and put this pathetic piece of equipment in modem mode.  Im not good with technology so any recommendations on what I should be looking for?

Depends on budget...

ASUS RT-AC86U Wi-Fi AC2900 (AI Mesh USB 3.0 Router, AiProtection by Trend Micro, AI Mesh, WTFast Game Accelerator Adaptive QoS, Dual-WAN 3G/4G Support) https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B075WFL15D/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_KycQFbRV126FV

Deal: ASUS RT-AC68U AC1900 AiMesh Dual-Band Gigabit Wireless Router, AI Mesh,  Access Point Mode, USB 3.0 and USB 2.0 for Media Server, 3G/4G Dongle Support, 802.11AC https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B00FB45SI4/ref=cm_sw_r_cp_api_fabc_dlT_0ycQFbP9FH8HH?_encoding=UTF8&psc=...