Menu
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
404 Views
Message 1 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Hub keeps restarting.

A couple of days ago our hub 3 started restarting itself. That is both WiFi and Ethernet connections would stop and come back on about 5-10 mins later. It seems to be happening more regularly now. And is really quite annoying, as were wither watching something or someone is in the middle of an online game. 
To be honest, we’ve had quite a few problems with the hub3 since we got it, but I thought that would be sorted out by getting the 500 mbps, but it hasn’t really helped. 

Is there a technician out there who could help? I don’t really want to pay for a phone call to be asked “have you tried turning it off and on again” or “try resetting it with a pen at the back”. We’ve done all that. 

thanks! 🙂

0 Kudos
Reply
gary_dexter
  • 31.3K
  • 1.94K
  • 4.2K
Alessandro Volta
402 Views
Message 2 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

It’s rare the hubs actually power cycle themselves.

Also the customer support number is charged at local rates.

Post the network, upstream and downstream logs from the hubs admin pages back here as text 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
395 Views
Message 3 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

Thanks for the reply, Gary.

Apologies, i'm not the most IT savvy person.

How do i find the upstream/downstream, please? 

0 Kudos
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
375 Views
Message 4 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

KBuley_0-1610567565697.pngKBuley_1-1610567618696.pngKBuley_2-1610567654507.pngKBuley_3-1610567683448.pngKBuley_4-1610567723086.png

 

0 Kudos
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
373 Views
Message 5 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

KBuley_0-1610567828041.pngKBuley_1-1610567858970.pngKBuley_2-1610567885089.png

 

0 Kudos
Reply
gary_dexter
  • 31.3K
  • 1.94K
  • 4.2K
Alessandro Volta
371 Views
Message 6 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.


@gary_dexter wrote:

Post the network, upstream and downstream logs from the hubs admin pages back here as text 


 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
367 Views
Message 7 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

My bad,

 

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
1 331000000 1.9 40 256 qam 25
2 203000000 0.4 40 256 qam 9
3 211000000 0.5 40 256 qam 10
4 219000000 0.7 40 256 qam 11
5 227000000 0.7 40 256 qam 12
6 235000000 0.7 40 256 qam 13
7 243000000 0.7 40 256 qam 14
8 251000000 0.9 40 256 qam 15
9 259000000 0.7 40 256 qam 16
10 267000000 0.5 40 256 qam 17
11 275000000 0.2 40 256 qam 18
12 283000000 0.9 40 256 qam 19
13 291000000 1.4 40 256 qam 20
14 299000000 2 40 256 qam 21
15 307000000 2.4 40 256 qam 22
16 315000000 1.4 40 256 qam 23
17 323000000 1.7 40 256 qam 24
18 371000000 2.2 40 256 qam 26
19 379000000 2.4 40 256 qam 27
20 387000000 2.7 40 256 qam 28
21 395000000 3 40 256 qam 29
22 403000000 3 40 256 qam 30
23 411000000 3.2 40 256 qam 31
24 419000000 3.2 40 256 qam 32


Downstream bonded channels
Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1 Locked 40.9 0 0
2 Locked 40.3 5 0
3 Locked 40.3 5 0
4 Locked 40.3 5 0
5 Locked 40.3 5 0
6 Locked 40.3 5 0
7 Locked 40.3 5 0
8 Locked 40.3 7 0
9 Locked 40.3 5 0
10 Locked 40.3 4 0
11 Locked 40.3 0 0
12 Locked 40.3 0 0
13 Locked 40.3 5 0
14 Locked 40.3 5 0
15 Locked 40.9 6 0
16 Locked 40.3 0 0
17 Locked 40.3 4 0
18 Locked 40.9 1 0
19 Locked 40.3 6 0
20 Locked 40.9 5 0
21 Locked 40.3 5 0
22 Locked 40.3 4 0
23 Locked 40.9 4 0
24 Locked 40.9 8 0

0 Kudos
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
365 Views
Message 8 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

Upstream bonded channels
Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 46200000 42.5 5120 64 qam 1
2 39400000 42.3 5120 64 qam 2
3 32600000 42.3 5120 64 qam 3
4 25799985 42 5120 32 qam 4


Upstream bonded channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 ATDMA 0 0 1 0
2 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
3 ATDMA 0 0 0 0
4 ATDMA 0 0 0 0

0 Kudos
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
363 Views
Message 9 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

Network Log
Time Priority Description
13/01/2021 19:48:26 notice LAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/01/2021 07:42:44 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
11/01/2021 00:51:40 Error DHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
09/01/2021 03:23:42 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 17:26:34 notice SW download Successful - Via Config file
08/01/2021 17:24:7 notice SW Download INIT - Via Config file
01/01/1970 00:01:39 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
08/01/2021 01:32:11 notice SW download Successful - Via NMS
08/01/2021 01:30:23 notice SW Download INIT - Via NMS

0 Kudos
Reply
KBuley
  • 29
  • 0
  • 0
On our wavelength
255 Views
Message 10 of 45
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub keeps restarting.

Is there anyone on here who could help me?

0 Kudos
Reply