cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub 5

I-Give-In
Joining in

Hi,

I am new to all of this, so I apologise for my post's vagueness. I have had many problems connecting to and from my Hub 5. Not long ago my wi-fi speeds were that of what was coming into my Hub 5, but one evening a few weeks ago my Hub 5 went off and died for about an hour before it came back on again. Since then my wi-fi signal has dropped by over half and the speed into the Hub 5 dropped dramatically and fluctuated up and down. I had my Hub 5 replaced but the problems persist. I have had an alleged fibre pull up where from the cabinet the fibre is replaced to your property. I had a lot of problems with engineers telling me this that and the other but in fact, they had done nothing to help.

The day of the fibre pull an engineer knocked on my door to tell me that he was taking on the work with the fibre. Around 10 - 15 minutes later he knocked again to tell me that he had finished. He told me that there were problems in the cabinet and that he had sorted them out along with adding that when he took the facia plate off for Virgin on my property he found that a connection had come loose and had basically come off. He told me that he had fixed this too and that now everything should be okay (I've got to admit that I thought that he was quick in doing all of this work in just a short time. I wondered if he had actually found the faults in the cabinet and on my property and fixed them only and thought that these were responsible for my problem and that now he had fixed them my problems were fixed and would cease.). Unfortunately, this did not remedy all of my problems. It fixed the speed going into my Hub 5, but not my Wi-Fi issues. I have a Wi-Fi connection for one minute and then it will go down. It goes down for various amounts of time before it regains a stable connection. This happens several times a day. There isn't a specific time it happens it's always random.