Menu
addag
Just joined
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hub 4 2.4 ghz not working

Just signed up as a new customer and have been struggling to get the 2.4 GHz working. The technical support is absolutely hopeless. The people are rude. In spite of explaining the issue in detail and being a network engineer myself & having tried all possible options, the person was trying to act smart as if they were speaking to an idiot.

To add, I have already tried all options like different names for 2.5 & 5 ghz network, disabling smart option, changing channels, modes, etc. Nothing works

Got sent a new box today and although this one is broadcasting the 2.4 network, it is not getting connected to the internet. Seems more like a software bug. Looks like will have to waste another hour trying to speak to someone.

if anyone has a solution, please let me know

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 4 2.4 ghz not working

If you have had 2 Hubs and the same issue is persisting - and this board is not full of identical complaints - it would seem that this is a problem specific to your set up - no?

Do wired connections work ok and do 5GHz devices connect fine? I am no expert - but wifi being broadcast and not connecting to the network is often a DHCP/DNS issue on the devices being in the wrong "range".

Are you in modem mode with your own router by any chance?

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
addag
Just joined
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Two hubs two different issues. 

one does not broadcast 2.4 ghz network, the other although does broadcast it but does not connect to the Internet using the same cable