Menu
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 69
  • 141
Well-informed
252 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped

Please can VM Staff take a look at my logs:

Broadband just went down totally - Nothing on the website or the 0800 number about any faults.

I've rebooted the hub and my power levels look to be too high for downstream:

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

14190000007.540256 qam32
2203000000538256 qam9
32110000005.838256 qam10
42190000005.634256 qam11
52270000004.837256 qam12
6235000000540256 qam13
72430000005.340256 qam14
82510000004.640256 qam15
9259000000538256 qam16
102670000005.940256 qam17
112750000005.638256 qam18
12283000000540256 qam19
132910000005.538256 qam20
14299000000738256 qam21
153070000006.938256 qam22
163150000006.440256 qam23
173230000007.540256 qam24
183310000008.440256 qam25
193710000005.638256 qam26
203790000006.440256 qam27
213870000008.440256 qam28
22395000000738256 qam29
234030000005.540256 qam30
24411000000740256 qam31






------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 69
  • 141
Well-informed
248 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked40.3130
2Locked38.9310
3Locked38.9440
4Locked3514520
5Locked37.620850
6Locked40.3290620
7Locked40.31074170
8Locked40.3828070
9Locked38.9162870
10Locked40.3116410
11Locked38.9370000
12Locked40.392990
13Locked38.999750
14Locked38.9235090
15Locked38.94730
16Locked40.320
17Locked40.380
18Locked40.330
19Locked38.950
20Locked40.340
21Locked40.320
22Locked38.960
23Locked40.3100
24Locked40.360



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 69
  • 141
Well-informed
246 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

13260000047512064 qam3
23940000047.8512064 qam2
32580000049.3512064 qam4
44620000049.5512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 69
  • 141
Well-informed
245 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped

Network Log

Time Priority Description

01/05/2021 11:45:35noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
01/05/2021 09:25:22Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
29/04/2021 10:09:48ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
27/04/2021 16:43:59Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
26/04/2021 15:21:57Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
25/04/2021 22:09:48ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/04/2021 22:37:23criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
24/04/2021 08:02:9Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/04/2021 12:57:38Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/04/2021 10:09:48ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/04/2021 04:27:59criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/04/2021 19:15:12Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
21/04/2021 14:07:50Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
20/04/2021 17:46:45Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/04/2021 22:09:48ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/04/2021 15:48:50Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
18/04/2021 14:37:9criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
16/04/2021 17:48:8Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/04/2021 18:40:56Warning!Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
15/04/2021 10:09:48ErrorDHCP RENEW WARNING - Field invalid in response v4 option;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 69
  • 141
Well-informed
244 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped

My BQM looks fine - Just the power levels



------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 2.91K
  • 220
  • 622
Trouble shooter
219 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped


@lotharmat wrote:
My BQM looks fine - Just the power levels

They are still within spec of -6 to +10.  You could stick a 6db attenuator on if you have on.  I keep a few about as it has been know for cables to be moved in the Cab. 

gary_dexter
  • 30.55K
  • 1.89K
  • 4.06K
Alessandro Volta
201 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped

The levels are fine 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Tom_F
  • 3.06K
  • 182
  • 379
Forum Team
Forum Team
97 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped

Hi lotharmat, I've taken a look from our side and everything appears to be fine & within spec here too - have you noticed any issues with your connection at all?

 

Tom 

 

 

0 Kudos
Reply
lotharmat
  • 937
  • 69
  • 141
Well-informed
39 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3 Modem Mode - Broadband dropped


@Tom_F wrote:

Hi lotharmat, I've taken a look from our side and everything appears to be fine & within spec here too - have you noticed any issues with your connection at all?

 

Tom 

 

 


Thanks Tom - It has been stable since the drop out! I'll keep my eye on it!




------------------------------------------------------------------
Hub 3 - Modem Mode - TP-Link Archer C7

0 Kudos
Reply