Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
350 Views
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

Hi! 

At the beginning of the year, my Hub 3.0 started rebooting every 5 to 20 minutes when we were using Chromecast.

I connected a Netgear Nighthawk router to it and started using the Hub as a modem. 

It solved the issue for a couple of weeks but the problem came back, even when we weren't using the Chromecast. 

I realised that it was happening when a device was on the 5ghz band.

I disabled it in the router settings. It worked for a couple of days but the issue is back. 

I'm out of ideas 🤔😩

If someone knows what could cause that, I'll buy it for a dollar. 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.29K
  • 1.14K
  • 1.8K
Alessandro Volta
342 Views
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

Just to clarify.... are you saying the Hub actually reboots with network disconnection and therefore flashing green base light every 5-20 minutes ? Irrespective of whether in modem or router mode?

Or is it just that your 5GHz wifi devices are dropping out at the same frequency?

And also, what happens on devices connected by ethernet cable.

Do you have a BQM set up that would show those events?

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
338 Views
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

I don't have a BQM. I probably should have set up one! 

It reboots completely, with the green light on.

I'll try to get a reading from a BQM to help.

Thanks! 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.29K
  • 1.14K
  • 1.8K
Alessandro Volta
336 Views
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

If the green light stays on it isn't disconnecting from the network - so all ethernet cable connections would be carrying on normally and should be all clear on the BQM.

In the meantime, post up your Hub/network connection details and someone will check to see if there is a problem there. In your browser’s URL box type in http://192.168.0.1 (or http://192.168.100.1 - if in modem mode) and hit return. On the first page up [there should be no need to login if you have done so before] click on the “router status” icon/text at bottom-middle of first page up and then copy/paste 3 FULL sets of data onto here – from the Downstream, Upstream, & Network Logs pages. Don't worry too much about the formatting it can be easily read & DON’T include personal data or MAC addresses - blank them out - if you copy/paste the data, the board software will do this for you.

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
332 Views
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

Thanks! 

 
 
Router status
Downstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
14027500002.438256 qam25
21867500005.138256 qam7
3194750000538256 qam8
42027500004.838256 qam9
52107500004.538256 qam10
62187500004.138256 qam11
7226750000438256 qam12
82347500003.538256 qam13
9242750000338256 qam14
102507500002.738256 qam15
112587500002.538256 qam16
12266750000238256 qam17
132747500002.538256 qam18
142827500003.238256 qam19
152907500003.738256 qam20
162987500004.438256 qam21
173067500004.438256 qam22
183147500004.338256 qam23
19322750000438256 qam24
204107500001.738256 qam26
214187500001.538256 qam27
224267500001.538256 qam28
234347500001.438256 qam29
244427500001.238256 qam30


Downstream bonded channelsChannel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
1Locked38.900
2Locked38.950
3Locked38.940
4Locked38.650
5Locked38.950
6Locked38.950
7Locked38.650
8Locked38.950
9Locked38.650
10Locked38.970
11Locked38.650
12Locked38.600
13Locked38.9120
14Locked38.950
15Locked38.950
16Locked38.660
17Locked38.960
18Locked38.950
19Locked38.650
20Locked38.6151255
21Locked38.9120
22Locked38.980
23Locked38.615715
24Locked38.660
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
331 Views
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

Upstream bonded channelsChannel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1461998494.275512016 qam1
2257999864.125512016 qam4
3326002734.275512016 qam3
4393997274.275512016 qam2


Upstream bonded channelsChannel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
330 Views
Message 7 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

 

Router 

Network Log

Time Priority Description

25/01/2020 08:55:11 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 09:04:55 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 09:17:7 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 10:04:14 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 10:17:7 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 10:27:5 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 11:02:7 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 11:06:19 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 13:05:21 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 13:22:32 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 14:17:7 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 14:21:19 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 14:47:6 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 15:04:41 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 16:02:7 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 16:02:34 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 16:32:7 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 16:54:12 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 17:17:7 Warning! RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

25/01/2020 17:18:36 critical No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 11.29K
  • 1.14K
  • 1.8K
Alessandro Volta
292 Views
Message 8 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

You are getting too many T3 time outs in a short period and a couple of the downstream channels have high postRS errors. These suggest to me you have a connection problem that will need a Tech visit to rectify. Someone else will comment soon - but post up the BQM (without your i.p address) as soon as it starts building up a picture.

--------------------
John
--------------------

My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
291 Views
Message 9 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 keeps rebooting

Thanks for the help. Have a nice evening! 

0 Kudos
Reply