Menu
Reply
dcw3003
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
2,910 Views
Message 31 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

I've had to bite the bullet and buy a router, so I can put the hub in modem mode...hoping it resolves the issues. The firmware update would still be nice though!

0 Kudos
Kev_B
  • 8.07K
  • 288
  • 920
Community Manager (Retired)
Community Manager (Retired)
2,891 Views
Message 32 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

Hi @dcw3003 @acooke2020 @kc- 

Sorry for keeping you waiting - I've just been waiting on confirmation that we could add you all to the firmware version as well. I've had this confirmed this morning and I've been able to locate your connections from your forum info so I've sent that over to the team to be added.

We're hoping to get the firmware deployed overnight tonight, I'll let you know if I hear any different.

Kev

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


acooke2020
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
2,873 Views
Message 33 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

Thank you! That’s appreciated.

I was able to extend my 14 day cooling off period to 21 days, so hopefully this update will resolve the BT whole home issues and life will be good! 🙂

0 Kudos
Rushm001
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
2,862 Views
Message 34 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

Is it possible to added to this list also? Have got the same issues with the BT whole home discs.

 

Thanks

0 Kudos
dcw3003
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
2,840 Views
Message 35 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

Looks like mine just got updated - firmware now showing 9.1.1912.302.

Fingers crossed I won't have any problems anymore 🙂

0 Kudos
boc2020
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
2,796 Views
Message 36 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

I've been having issues with SH3 + BT Whole Home (3 discs) these past couple of months. Basically I experience recurring 100% packet loss for about 5 seconds every minute. SH3 is in router mode, but with wifi turned off, currently on firmware 9.1.1811.401. I just tried going to modem mode but this brought the whole system down. Does anyone know if the new firmware update will help with the packet loss issue?

0 Kudos
acooke2020
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
2,745 Views
Message 37 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

My firmware hasn’t updated yet, is it still scheduled?

0 Kudos
Kev_B
  • 8.07K
  • 288
  • 920
Community Manager (Retired)
Community Manager (Retired)
2,737 Views
Message 38 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

Hi @acooke2020 

Do you know if the router was powered on overnight? These updates sometimes fail to push through if the hub can't be detected on the network for whatever reason. If not already, could you try rebooting the hub to see if that prompts any sort of update?

I've not heard of any failures but I'll ask and I'll let you know.

Kev

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


0 Kudos
Kev_B
  • 8.07K
  • 288
  • 920
Community Manager (Retired)
Community Manager (Retired)
2,733 Views
Message 39 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

@Rushm001 @boc2020 

I'm going to request that you both have the firmware update as well. I'll keep you posted.

Kev

The do's and don'ts. Keep the community welcoming for all. Follow the house rules


acooke2020
  • 13
  • 0
  • 2
Tuning in
2,688 Views
Message 40 of 188
Flag for a moderator

Re: Hub 3.0 and BT Whole Home WiFi

I did have a few connection issues yesterday which went on into the early hours - this might have affected it I guess?

I did reboot this morning though and nothing came through.

Cheers!

0 Kudos