Menu
Ethernet123
Just joined
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

How to maximise internet speed?

Hello,

I haven't yet received my setup package from Virgin but I've gone for the 350mb/s deal. I want to know what my best options are for maximising the speed. It's only me in the flat, and I plan to have my PS4, PC, work laptop and TV all connected via ethernet as I don't need wireless, but will for the most part only be using one device at a time, but I would like to be able to use WIFI for my phone for instance, and for guests to use if they need. I'd also like additional features which I'm not sure the virgin hub has such as QoS and increased security. 

Apologies if this is very general but I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to internet connections as I've always just used what's there, but now I've bought my own place I want to utilise the speed of the package I'm paying for. 

0 Kudos
tehwolf
Superfast
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: How to maximise internet speed?

@Ethernet123 wrote:

Hello,

I haven't yet received my setup package from Virgin but I've gone for the 350mb/s deal. I want to know what my best options are for maximising the speed. It's only me in the flat, and I plan to have my PS4, PC, work laptop and TV all connected via ethernet as I don't need wireless, but will for the most part only be using one device at a time, but I would like to be able to use WIFI for my phone for instance, and for guests to use if they need. I'd also like additional features which I'm not sure the virgin hub has such as QoS and increased security. 

Apologies if this is very general but I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to internet connections as I've always just used what's there, but now I've bought my own place I want to utilise the speed of the package I'm paying for. 

as all of your devices will be wired in, they should have no problems with speed.