Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

How do I get a new router?

I've been trying to get a new router since May and somehow none of the many people I have spoken to on Message us, the ones I have spoken to on text or the phone number I have rung have resulted in me getting one.

At least 4 people have confirmed that I need one but I am not getting anywhere. How do I get one?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Superfast
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: How do I get a new router?

for what purpose do you need a new one?
that might help with how this is repsonded to.

-----------------------------------------------------------

My Broadband Ping - spgray

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

I've been told my current one is faulty and that I should be able to get a new one. I'm not looking for troubleshooting tips as this has been going on since February and I've done as many as I have patience for. I am a QA Technician so have researched and followed all the steps.

I'm just looking for Virgin staff to point to the way to get it replaced. I have yet to speak to anyone that is in a position to actual arrange it but they have confirmed it needs replacing.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Superfast
Message 4 of 12
Flag for a moderator

told by whom?
if by virgin then you would call CS and report a fault and it will be swapped out if it's confirmed as being fault.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 5 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Have you tried actually talking to someone at CS since the pandemic? I have text messages that say if I ring CS it will get replaced and then when I ring I can't get to speak to a person.

I've also been told on the Message Us that I should get a replacement and then when they put me through I end up waiting for hours and no reply.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Superfast
Message 6 of 12
Flag for a moderator

ok at this point i'll leave you to it.

i've asked what the fault is - gone unanswered.