Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
271 Views
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

HUB 3 Rebooting

Hi Again,

I have a Hub 3  and have noticed that in the afternoon it starts rebooting a couple of times. I had reported this previously and an engineer was due to call as an issue had been found. But due to work commitments I had to cancel as there was no way to rearrange the call. 

I have also noticed that this occurs more frequently during the warmer weather. I have set up a small fan to try and increase the ariflow on the Hub to keep the temperature lower but this is not  making much of an improvement.

Please can an engineer come and check my connection?

Many thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
170 Views
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

Hi anybody able to help?

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 2.18K
  • 89
  • 136
Forum Team
Forum Team
153 Views
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

HI Keando, thanks for contacting us and we are sorry for the experience which you have had with us. We have looked in to this, we will need to wait 12 hours for this to show ^CW

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
137 Views
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

Hi Chris,

Look forward to receiving any feedback regarding this issue.

Many thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
128 Views
Message 5 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

Still getting the Hub rebooting - any updates please?

Many thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 3.24K
  • 135
  • 189
Forum Team
Forum Team
97 Views
Message 6 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

Thank you for the post Keando.

 

Would you be able to post your network logs from your Hubs advanced settings please? You can find the information to log into this on the base of your Hub, just simply copy and paste the information in this here and remove any MAC and IP addresses. 

 

Thank you, Emily.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
89 Views
Message 7 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

Network Log

Time Priority Description

07/07/2020 17:53:57noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 17:52:59Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 16:52:30Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 16:43:30criticalSYNC Timing Synchronization failure - Loss of Sync;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 15:48:32Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 15:45:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=c;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 15:31:42Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 11:07:44criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 10:57:12Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 09:35:35criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
07/07/2020 00:08:23Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 22:43:8criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 22:13:1Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 20:29:49criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 19:59:42Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 19:51:53criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 19:51:53Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 19:45:22criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 19:39:9Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
06/07/2020 19:36:7criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
88 Views
Message 8 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1387000000-6.438256 qam25
2235000000-5.738256 qam13
3243000000-5.938256 qam14
4251000000-638256 qam15
5259000000-5.738256 qam16
6267000000-5.938256 qam17
7275000000-5.738256 qam18
8283000000-638256 qam19
9291000000-5.538256 qam20
10299000000-5.938256 qam21
11307000000-5.538256 qam22
12315000000-6.238256 qam23
13323000000-5.738256 qam24
14395000000-6.738256 qam26
15411000000-738256 qam27
16419000000-737256 qam28
17427000000-7.237256 qam29
18435000000-7.238256 qam30
19443000000-7.538256 qam31
20451000000-7.238256 qam32
21459000000-7.737256 qam33
22467000000-7.937256 qam34
23475000000-837256 qam35
24483000000-8.237256 qam36



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.66212021626
2Locked38.631424172741
3Locked38.620657746033
4Locked38.618066839793
5Locked38.616583036758
6Locked38.616433835931
7Locked38.918411736989
8Locked38.914770332830
9Locked38.611857129981
10Locked38.911813629616
11Locked38.611002829015
12Locked38.613011530519
13Locked38.614661934578
14Locked38.96107221999
15Locked38.66988023043
16Locked37.66493022397
17Locked37.65239820728
18Locked38.65240620470
19Locked38.64925420235
20Locked38.64585519852
21Locked37.64446719471
22Locked37.63845818450
23Locked37.63797618428
24Locked37.33974217477
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
87 Views
Message 9 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1461981035.2512064 qam11



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.13K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
78 Views
Message 10 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: HUB 3 Rebooting

It’s not rebooting.

Its losing connectivity as your levels are all over the place.

You need a tech visit. 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply