Menu
Reply
oa959
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
179 Views
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Downstream/Upstream Power Levels

I need help verifying if my downstream/upstream levels are fine as my WiFi keeps dropping out and I think it's to do with the these readings which may be affected by some cabling adjustments I have made. Altough I put everything back how it was I am still having these issues.

 

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

12510000003.538256 qam15
2147000000230256 qam2
31550000001.533256 qam3
4163000000436256 qam4
5171000000337256 qam5
61790000004.537256 qam6
71870000002.437256 qam7
8195000000438256 qam8
92030000003.437256 qam9
102110000001.935256 qam10
11235000000-133256 qam13
12243000000037256 qam14
132590000002.240256 qam16
142670000004.140256 qam17
152750000002.238256 qam18
162830000003.540256 qam19
172910000002.738256 qam20
182990000001.537256 qam21
193070000001.238256 qam22
203150000001.538256 qam23
21323000000238256 qam24



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked38.9790
2Locked30.6159177866
3Locked33.41950224
4Locked36.3753512
5Locked37.330920
6Locked37.3780
7Locked37.31790
8Locked38.9180
9Locked37.3580
10Locked35.72360
11Locked33.8670630
12Locked37.6390
13Locked40.3180
14Locked40.9250
15Locked38.9290
16Locked40.370
17Locked38.9130
18Locked37.3210
19Locked38.9160
20Locked38.9140
21Locked38.6120

 

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

15370000047.5512064 qam2
23940007051512064 qam4
34619996451512064 qam3
46029998651512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000

 

I also noticed that my internet status comes as "Partial Service (DS only)" on the router hub homepage

Any assistance is appriciated.

0 Kudos
Reply
MikeRobbo
  • 15.27K
  • 1.17K
  • 1.93K
Alessandro Volta
176 Views
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Downstream/Upstream Power Levels


@oa959 wrote:

I need help verifying if my downstream/upstream levels are fine as my WiFi keeps dropping out and I think it's to do with the these readings which may be affected by some cabling adjustments I have made. Altough I put everything back how it was I am still having these issues.

 

 


Try rebooting the Hub.


*********************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
BT Smart Hub 2 with 70Mbs Download,18Mbs Upload, 9.17ms Latency & 0.35ms Jitter.
0 Kudos
Reply
oa959
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
109 Views
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Downstream/Upstream Power Levels

I've already done this approximatly 3,553,621 times 

I need help verifying the upstream/downstream levels please

 

0 Kudos
Reply
gary_dexter
  • 28.69K
  • 1.74K
  • 3.74K
Alessandro Volta
106 Views
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Downstream/Upstream Power Levels

The upstreams are maxed out and the downstream has a bit of noise on it 


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
oa959
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
104 Views
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Downstream/Upstream Power Levels

Thanks

Can you tell me what the levels should be at please?

0 Kudos
Reply
stabilo00
  • 86
  • 9
  • 17
Up to speed
88 Views
Message 6 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Downstream/Upstream Power Levels

Upstream no more than 50. Downstream no more than 10 and a range of not greater than 10

0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 2.48K
  • 175
  • 509
Problem sorter
86 Views
Message 7 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Downstream/Upstream Power Levels


@oa959 wrote:

Thanks

Can you tell me what the levels should be at please?


Downstream -6 to +10. Upstream 34 to 51 

0 Kudos
Reply