cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Devolo powerline and Hub 3 stopped working

camberwell_cat
Joining in

I have been using Devolo 1200 powerline for several years with a Hub 3 and all has been fine. I have just re-contracted and 3 days ago Virgin ‘updated’ the hub to my new 250gb broadband speed. Immediately, the powerline stopped working. I have rebooted everything, checked cables. They find each other to create a network, but the ethernet cable to the Hub3 isn’t delivering broadband. I’ve sporadically gotten some broadband, but then it stops working again after a few hours. I can’t just use ‘virgin pods’ as we have equipment in cabinets that black signal and also need the broadband in the garage which is detached.

14 REPLIES 14

Adduxi
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Try a 60 second pinhole reset on the Hub. Do not reboot it after, just let the Hub reboot itself as needed. 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

legacy1
Alessandro Volta

I don't see how a speed upgrade Immediately makes your powerline stop working.

Must be a firmware update that did it as a reboot or reset should not fix it.

---------------------------------------------------------------

Client62
Legend

Use the Devolo app to see how well & if all of your network of Powerline adaptors are paired into one network.

An intermittent fault is typical of a failing network cable. 

camberwell_cat
Joining in