Menu
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
muppetofdoom
Tuning in
174 Views
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Default Gateway not available

Hi, last couple of days I keep getting disconnected , if I use windows to try and fix the problem it just tells me the default gateway is not available, but if I simply unplug Ethernet cables from rear of superb 3 and move ports everything is ok for a while, but then the problem re occurs and moving Ethernet cables back to where they were clears the issue again for a while, and then its just repeating this every so often throughout the day as and when you want to use internet.

Any help/suggestions greatly appreciated.

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
muppetofdoom
Tuning in
128 Views
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Default Gateway not available

Still having issues, I have the following from the router log, is there any help out there ? Smiley Sad


2018-02-14 15:10:10.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-14 11:32:46.00 68010400 DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-14 09:05:03.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-14 07:03:19.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-13 15:51:28.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-11 22:51:44.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-10 15:40:13.00 68010400 DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-10 07:47:40.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
2018-02-10 03:46:44.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-09 23:55:10.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-09 16:43:28.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-09 08:10:11.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-05 00:57:50.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-04 12:36:52.00 82000400 Received Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-04 12:36:34.00 84020200 Lost MDD Timeout;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-04 11:43:37.00 68010400 DHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-04 11:19:06.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-04 10:59:25.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-04 08:27:52.00 68010100 DHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

2018-02-04 05:32:58.00 82000200 No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 17.17K
  • 1.46K
  • 3.6K
Superuser
Superuser
120 Views
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Default Gateway not available

Could you post the downstream and upstream stats, do any other devices retain their connection
----------------------------------------------------------
If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the thumbs up. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as an Accepted Solution
0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
muppetofdoom
Tuning in
100 Views
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Default Gateway not available

Downstream

Channel Frequency(Hz) Power(dBmV) SNR(dB) Modulation Channel ID

1434250000140.3256 qam4
2594250000-0.240.3256 qam24
3578250000-0.240.3256 qam22
4570250000038.9256 qam21
55622500000.240.3256 qam20
6546250000038.9256 qam18
75382500000.240.3256 qam17
85222500000.538.9256 qam15
9514250000140.3256 qam14
105062500001.240.9256 qam13
114982500001.240.3256 qam12
124902500000.940.3256 qam11
134822500001.240.3256 qam10
144742500001.240.3256 qam9
15466250000138.9256 qam8
164582500000.740.3256 qam7
17450250000140.3256 qam6
18586250000038.9256 qam23
195542500000.238.9256 qam19
205302500000.240.3256 qam16
214422500001.240.3256 qam5
224262500001.240.3256 qam3
234182500001.538.9256 qam2
244102500001.740.3256 qam1

 

Upstream

3039400000ATDMA4564 qam64000005120
3225800000ATDMA4564 qam64000005120

 

everything on wifi seems ok

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
muppetofdoom
Tuning in
82 Views
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Default Gateway not available

any ideas you lovely people ?

0 Kudos
Reply
  • 13.47K
  • 396
  • 1.56K
Forum Team
Forum Team
54 Views
Message 6 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Default Gateway not available

Hi muppetofdoom,

Apologies you're having difficulties with this.

To be honest I'd be inclined to try a different Ethernet cable. Failing that, if it's affecting other wired devices, I'd suggest potential faulty LAN ports on the Hub.

If only one device is affected and a replacement cable doesn't help then your network card  might need updating.

So please:

  • Try a new Ethernet cable.
  • Hardwire a different device to the Hub.

Let us know how you get on. If needed we can arrange for a replacement Hub to be sent out Smiley Happy

 


Jen
Forum Team



0 Kudos
Reply