Menu
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
On our wavelength
265 Views
Message 1 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Connection dropping (modem mode)

Over the past week or so the incoming internet connection drops out completely and the only way to recover it is to power cycle the Superhub3. It has happened twice in the last 24 hours.

The hub is in modem mode and has been fine for months until recently.

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.14K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
263 Views
Message 2 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

What router do you have connected to the hub?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
On our wavelength
257 Views
Message 3 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

TP-Link AC1750

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20.96K
  • 1.14K
  • 2.7K
Alessandro Volta
232 Views
Message 4 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

Is it definitely the hub that needs rebooting and not the TP-Link?


*****
If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
On our wavelength
228 Views
Message 5 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

Yes, this morning I rebooted the router on its own first and it didn't make any difference. The hub had a flashing (green I think) light on it. Rebooting hub reinstated the connection

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6.21K
  • 461
  • 1.08K
Hero
203 Views
Message 6 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

Can you post some stats. Go to 192.168.100.1, do not log in, click on the link "Check Router Status".
Copy and paste the Downstream, Upstream and Network Logs. Mask any public IP address.

--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
On our wavelength
193 Views
Message 7 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

router1.JPGrouter2.JPGRouter3.JPG

0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
On our wavelength
187 Views
Message 8 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

Adding images doesn't seem to be working, they are showing in my post until I press Post.

22/06/2020 10:53:20criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=1:b3;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/06/2020 10:51:49Warning!RCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/06/2020 10:47:32criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/06/2020 10:27:54Warning!TCS Partial Service;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/06/2020 10:27:54Warning!Initializing Channel Timeout Expires - Time the CM can perform initial ranging on all upstream channels in the TCS has expired;CM-MAC=CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/06/2020 10:23:12criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=1;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
22/06/2020 01:22:26criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=;CMTS-MAC=;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 20
  • 1
  • 2
On our wavelength
186 Views
Message 9 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

Downstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID

1259000000-837256 qam16
2251000000-7.537256 qam15
3267000000-7.737256 qam17
4275000000-7.437256 qam18
5283000000-538256 qam19
6291000000-3.738256 qam20
7299000000-4.238256 qam21
8307000000-4.238256 qam22
9315000000-3.938256 qam23
10323000000-4.238256 qam24
11347000000-4.438256 qam25
12355000000-5.238256 qam26
13363000000-4.538256 qam27
14371000000-4.738256 qam28
15379000000-5.438256 qam29
16387000000-4.738256 qam30
17395000000-5.237256 qam31
18403000000-6.538256 qam32
19411000000-6.438256 qam33
20419000000-6.438256 qam34
21427000000-738256 qam35
22435000000-7.238256 qam36
23443000000-6.538256 qam37
24451000000-7.238256 qam38



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.699523
2Locked37.6311413
3Locked37.384816
4Locked37.65691
5Locked38.65351
6Locked38.92840
7Locked38.91920
8Locked38.62280
9Locked38.61560
10Locked38.61240
11Locked38.61020
12Locked38.91270
13Locked38.61520
14Locked38.61680
15Locked38.61831031
16Locked38.61530
17Locked37.6740
18Locked38.61140
19Locked38.91310
20Locked38.91600
21Locked38.61410
22Locked38.62630
23Locked38.91930
24Locked38.648184

 

Upstream bonded channels

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1394000455.4512064 qam4



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000

 

Cable Modem StatusItem Status Comments

Acquired Downstream Channel (Hz)
259000000
Locked
Ranged Upstream Channel (Hz)
39400045
Locked
Provisioning State
Online
0 Kudos
Reply
Highlighted
  • 6.21K
  • 461
  • 1.08K
Hero
176 Views
Message 10 of 13
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection dropping (modem mode)

Some downstream power levels are low and the upstream is so high that only one channel is available. Unless there is an area fault you need a tech visit.

--
Hub 3.0, TP-Link Archer C8, TP-Link TL-SG1008D 8-port gigabit switch, V6
My Broadband Ping - Roger's VM Broadband Connection
0 Kudos
Reply