Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Connection Problems

Hello !

I've gotten my self setup router on the 2nd of May and since then everyday between 24 and 01 my internet drops, this is not a one time thing, it has been doing this every single day since i have it.

Does anyone have this problem ? If yes, anyone know of a solution ? Being a streamer my internet connection cannot drop. It has really been messing things up

Thank you 😄

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: Connection Problems

Hi there my name is Pawan Paul I am a virgin media technician I can give you a few tips for example make sure all connections are tight from the back of the hub to the isolater then do a hard rest which can be found at the back of the hub

All and any advice given is based on my experience in the field. If my answer was helpful to you please Mark as helpful or consider leaving the post some Kudos.

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Hi, i did that and it still drops everyday, it has been dropping for 2 weeks, plug i have beed getting literally 50% or less of the speeds im paying for which is disgusting. And also there are days where i get 10mbps download when im suppose to get 350. I reset my hub like they say, its on an open space and even if im 1 meter or less away from the hub i cant get good enough speeds. This is really annoying me cuz it is making my life really hard to be online like i need to.

Any settings recommended for the hub 3.0 ? Because rarely i get good speeds, and if i do get good speeds i get maximum of 100mbps.

Thank you.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator