Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Cancellation

Hello, 

I’ve been trying for weeks to cancel my broadband contract. I work full time as a key worker and just haven’t had time to sit on hold for hours! Been trying to chat but nothing gets replied to! 

my contract ends the 24th November and I’m freaking out as I can’t afford the insane renewal costs they are asking for! 

I need help ASAP please

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cancellation

You need to call up to discuss renewals or cancellations or out your 30 days notice in writing as per your contract.

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 17
Flag for a moderator

I have 3 times and been cut off each time as they transferred me.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Alessandro Volta
Message 4 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Then send the letter. Or persist with the phone. 

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 5 of 17
Flag for a moderator

Hey Benj44,

Thanks for posting on the Community Forums.

I'm really sorry to hear you're looking to cancel your services due to the renewal price which was offered.

Sadly, we cannot assist with package changes or cancellations here from the forums, so for this you would need to try calling again on 0345 454 1111 or via our text service on 0753 305 1809. I do hope the team are able to offer a more suitable price upon your next contact and that you are able to stay with us in the end 🙂