Menu
Dirtybird88
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Broadband isnt working properly & TV keeps pixelating

Hi, 

My internet has been unreliable for a long time sometime I have hub 3 it’s says I’m connected on my phone but internet doesn’t work and sometimes it fails completely also my Tv keeps pixelating. I’m permanently bedbound and I need internet to run my home I froze last night because I couldn’t put my heating on using my phone I can’t see who’s at my door and all my films are on Googleplay and being bedbound I get so bored I’m only in my twenties so as you can imagine becoming permanently bedbound was a struggle I need reliable internet I’ve even been in touch with BT I’m seriously considering switching I’m paying £50 for broadband and freeview with a TiVo box I have no use for a house phone and I can’t work so I need to watch my funds I can’t call virgin because I have a phobia about speaking on a phone. Please can somebody please help I’m not tech savvy so please dumb it down for me. 

Thankyou very much for your time and any help you can give. Take care. Rachy x

0 Kudos
jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Broadband isnt working properly & TV keeps pixelating

This seems to be happening to you regularly. I thought you said it was fixed last week.

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired 2 WiFi,) SH2 in modem mode with Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's. On VIVID200, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.
0 Kudos
Dirtybird88
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

I did a reset it fixed for about 10 hours then started playing up I’m having to reset every day just to get internet to come on here.