Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Broadband down. Hub seems fine. External box open

Lost broadband last Friday. Was sent new hub but that doesn’t appear the problem. Reckon it’s between the hub and the neighbourhood connection. Box on outside of house is open to the elements with wires exposed

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Broadband down. Hub seems fine. External box open

Hi,

Please send me a PM with your account number and area ref number and I can look into this for you.

Thanks Chris

To PM just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any of the info I've asked for in this thread as it's public

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi can you PM me your details and did you activate the new hub ?

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

have you had a look into the box outside? PM me and i can have a look

Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 5 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi Chris

Thanks for replying.

Up until yesterday evening we had a Superhub 2. However on Friday our internet became intermittent before failing completely that evening. Although there was no obvious sign of a problem with it I switched of the hub and unplugged it. The plug unit was hot to the touch which was odd but may be nothing(?). However when I went to turn it back on the lights behind the display momentarily flashed then nothing. However poer was clearly going to the hub as the enthernet sockets had flashing lights. However our wifi connection continued to not work.