Menu
sarah2king
Just joined
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

early cancellation student at uni

I am a student and my contact is 24 months for wifi but we will be graduating this year so will need to leave after 12 months. I explained this on the phone to virign media and they ensured they would put it on my notes that there will be no early cancellation fee but I am worried incase there is. As students, we cannot afford to pay 12 months worth of wifi after leaving uni. I have explained to virgin media that we are not going to be leaving to find a better service but simply we will be all moving to different cities and no longer living as a house. Do you think they will stick to what they said about leaving and not getting charged?

0 Kudos
用心棒
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: early cancellation student at uni

Issue has been flagged to forum team who will hopefully be able to confirm the note entry with you; be aware it can take them a few days to respond.

In the meantime consider making a subject access request for notes and recordings in case the verbal statement went unnoted by writing to either:

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more
Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
apcyberax
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

you can make a GDPR subject action request here 🙂

you can make a subject access request to anyone that works for a company. its up to that person to make sure it passed to the correct person.

How do we recognise a subject access request (SAR)?

An individual can make a SAR verbally or in writing, including on social media. A request is valid if it is clear that the individual is asking for their own personal data. An individual does not need to use a specific form of words, refer to legislation or direct the request to a specific contact.