Menu
EdinburghBurc
Tuning in
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

You're not with Virgin Media anymore

I've been using Virgin Media Broadband since 02/2018 and never had any problems with this company. However, this morning I've realised there is a connection error, it said "Access Denied" so I've just tried to login to my Virgin Media account from their website. On the main page it said "You're not with Virgin Media anymore
If there's any information you want to grab from your account, you have 90 days from your disconnection date to do so. Please make sure you retrieve all your important emails and files before this time."

After seeing this message, I've called the customer service to get some technical support. The person on the phone had just told me that "Someone on your building or street has applied for a new installation and he/she has mistakenly used your home address instead of their one, so, therefore, the person in our company(Virgin Media) thought you have moved the premises and he permanently closed your account. That's why you have no longer a broadband service."

I've never heard anything like this before in my life. Yet, I've asked the technician to recover my account immediately because I have multiple online businesses where I sell my products, receiving multiple emails and etc but he's just told me "This kind of recovery could take up to 72 hours".

I'm a software engineer and I really want to speak with someone who knows what he/she talks about IT to solve this issue.