Menu
Swanseasian
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Where is my Amazon voucher?

I signed up to Virgin broadband in September 2020 and still have not received the Amazon voucher I was promised as part of my chosen package.

I have contacted via the text number provided on this board to other customers. I have spent countless hours on online chat sessions with various Virgin Media staff member and I have directly emailed a manager after being given his email address. I have had no response.

Every time I try to get in touch about this someone at Virgin tells me they will sort it out and contact me in 10 days/3 days/24 hours but nobody ever contacts me. I have been paying for my broadband for 5 months now and am absolutely furious that I am still having to chase up this issue. This is clearly a scam to get new customers to sign up. 

Where is my voucher??

0 Kudos
Gareth_L
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Where is my Amazon voucher?

Hi Swanseasian

Thanks for your post 

Sorry this voucher is has still not shown up 

Have you checked your spam folders for the email you signed up with 

As its sent by a 3rd party company 

Also do you have a copy of the agreement you can post on here please 

Gareth_L

0 Kudos
Swanseasian
Joining in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Yes I have repeatedly checked my spam folders and there is nothing there. I have included a screen shot of my original confirmation email about my voucher below. This email was dated September 7th 2020 - when I signed up to my broadband package. My account was activated later in the month of September 2020 and it has been well over 120 days since activation but with no voucher sent to me.