Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

What is my account number/incorrect bill ?

Hello,

I have requested Virgin Broadband for my new house and am receiving emails/letters as a result of it.
However, in the emails a different account number is mentioned as opposed to the letters?

As the broadband installation is delayed by at least 2 months, my bills are no longer correct, as I shouldn't be paying for a service I can't use...?

I've been reaching out to Virgin over the phone for over a week, but no one ever answers the phone.
What can I do now?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: What is my account number/incorrect bill ?

Hello, 

Sorry you are having a problem I would like to help where I can, but in order to do so would like to send you a private message explaining what I would like to do and need you to do.

Thanks 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Thanks Edward,

Fortunately I managed to get through to one of your colleagues over the phone, so this is now sorted.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 4 of 4
Flag for a moderator

I have just received my first bill, and as expected it is horrible wrong...
I have tried contacting Virgin over the phone by trying all different number combinations of the helpdesk, but they all lead to one answer. WE ARE CLOSED!!!

My bill is wrong for the following reasons:
- The package amount is much higher than what I agreed to when speaking to your sales team over the phone on 03-03. It is listed as 60/month, whereas I agreed to 27,75!
- As part of moving my account to a new address, I was promised a refund of GBP 50, this is nowwhere to be found on any new or old bills.