Menu
WoWhy
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Virgin media denying (effectively) I called to cancel within cooling period

Hello, Newbie here to VMedia

I signed up for an Oomph deal (TV,BB,Phone,Mobile) in October 2020. I was looking up deals on the internet that day and incidentally that evening I had a knock on the door from a Virgin media salesperson who happened to be in the area and offered me a cheaper deal! Eventually had services installed and activated on 1st December 2020. Used it for a couple of days and I was not satisfied with the TV broadcast quality especially the HD channels hence had engineer over who couldn’t solve the issue. I had sky Q at the time so we compare it side by side. He kept saying He cant see the difference though me and my 5 year old could. 

I called on the 12th December 2020 and asked the bundle to be cancelled. I elected to keep the broadband on a monthly rolling contract. The person on the phone said she has processed my request. 

I checked that the TV services were disconnected (which they were) before I packed away the TIVO boxes waiting for instructions from Virgin Media to send them back. I continued to use the broadband (I check the speed more than once and it reflected the new lower speed I had signed up for)

A month later, two months amount is deducted from my account. I log in to virgin media app and see that the contract is still active.