cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

VM Contract Renewal nightmare

adamtwheeldon
On our wavelength

This is my first post on here, and sorry its a long post :

I am having the usual frustrating problems with virgin media call centres and the management of my account - I am currently at my wits end with the situation and this forum is my last hope, as I cannot get anybody to resolve this issue - here is my story :

I have been a customer for 24 years, and I work in the retail sector and have enjoyed a Retail Partner offer with virgin media for well over 10 years, on a package which included broadband (350mb) , all tv (excl sports and movies) and phone for a discounted price. This has never changed apart from the usual annual increase which current sits at around £85 per month. I only ever really used the broadband. I recently received a letter stating that this will increase a furthur £15 from april- and this prompted me to look for a new package.

This is when the fun started.

Contact 1 : I really dont like calling the call centre and opted to use the chat bot. 7 hours later and i still didnt get to speak to an advisor

Contact 2 : I called the 0845 number, and got to chat with a human (who sounded like he was working from home), explained that I just wanted 1gig broadband only £45 per month offer, He made an offer of £52 per month for 18 months as the £45 offer was for new customers only. He also said there was another offer for £58 per month, which was my existing package, and my tv would have sports and movies and my broadband uprated to 1gb for 24 months, with the packaged increasing to £83 from month 24. I agreed to this and the Contract information sheet & Contract Summary sheet was emailed over to me to check.

At this point it all went wrong - after 20 mins of faffing around, he could not amend my account as it kept giving him an error and that he would call me back by the end of the day - This never happened.