Menu
maddened
Tuning in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Switching to Sky

I am a retired graphic designer and I no longer need the fast 200 Mbps broadband service. Now that I am an OAP on a limited pension £64 per month is too much for me to pay. Sky has offered me a cheaper service at £36 for an 18-month contract. I cannot contact anyone at Virgin with whom to discuss this matter. I believe I am on a monthly rolling contract which means I need only give 30 days notice to Virgin before I stop my payments. How can I clarify this matter quickly?

0 Kudos
Natalie_L
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Switching to Sky

Hi maddened, 

Thank you for reaching out to us here on the Community.

I am sorry to hear you are thinking of leaving us, this is not what we like to hear. 

To cancel the service we would require 30 days notice for the disconnection so it would be worth planning any new installation to coincide with that. 

When you say you have been unable to contact the team, what has happened when you have called please? 

Thanks 

Nat
0 Kudos
maddened
Tuning in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hello Nat, I have been trying all the ways to contact Virgin Media including Community Forum, emails and phone calls that just don't get answered, I have also sent notice of leaving on Twitter (the only social media I use). Now I'm told that VM needs 30 days notice. Excellent, please tell me more. Is there a set way to tender notice to quit, what about the equipment and bearing in mind I have paid a £64 today if my current package will continue until 01/03/2021, I would be grateful if you could confirm the VM department that you represent? This notice was already sent by Twitter to @Virgin_MediaUK last week. Please contact me by email [REMOVED] to confirm what else I must do. Kind regards [REMOVED]