Menu
Fro17s
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Retentions change offer

Hi,

I was wondering if anyone else has had this experience and has any advice. My new customer offer comes to an end this month. Over the year I've had issues with the service.(I work in IT for a local company and we have a large amount of local remote workers struggling with the VM network).

As a customer I happy with the service at a price simular to my current rate, I'm not happy at a significantly higher price due to the service.

I phone retentions who initially offered to exchange my current deal which I was happy about. The line was bad and disconnected. When I phone back I was told that the current agent was unable to offer the same rate as they have different discounts they can give. Currently I'm in my 30 days notice and about to order Sky but it feel crazy that I can be offered a fair deal and for that to change when I phone back.

I'm happy to jump back on the phone again but with the wait times I'm not sure it's worth the chance. Has anyone else experienced this?

Thanks

0 Kudos
Andruser
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Retentions change offer

Whilst it will be a minority, there is a steady trickle of similar "didn't get the deal I was offered/agreed to" posts here.  However, because you weren't able to finalise and agree the deal you liked, then you don't have any recourse against the company, and retention deals are rarely or never "held open" once a call ends, so you're always back to square one if you need to phone them back.