Menu
wilson_campbell
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Renew - Treating loyal customer badly - still same old issue but worse

Once again it comes to this time of year for me. The time I dread, the task that takes up a lot of my time, a task full of hassle. Renewing my contract again and trying to get it down to a reasonable monthly charge. On top of that I am a teacher and have to do remote teaching from home. My contract ends near the end of this month. So I phoned up yesterday and today. Thought yesterdays price was maybe a mistake so checked again today. The renewal monthly charge quoted is a massive jump of nearly £20 more. I have M100 and unlimited land line only. I have now been with NTL and virgin for 20 years in a row and it gets worse every year at renewal. My current monthly charge is also not that great, my father got the same for £7 cheaper a month after I started my contract.

Last year I had to cancel may contract because I could not get a good price, was in process of changing over when virgin accidentally cut me off and lost my telephone number I had had for 20 years. Had no internet for a week and no landline for over two weeks (do no use a mobile). Had to change contacts details for everything and make phone contacts to tell them my new number. Virgin compensated me for this after a lot of chasing. Then got reasonable offer from virgin as I was literally physically changing services and stuck with virgin again. After all the hassle I had I took it as did not want anymore hassle and also stuck with it to save me having to change my email address details on my other accounts. Probably should not have but I had other family issues going on at the time also and did not want to risk again any time without a landline or internet access.

Has anyone manged to get a renewal recently that matches their previous years or even close.

0 Kudos
Andrew-G
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator