cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Not received welcome email just lots separate emails

Lexi-leigh
Joining in

Hi im new to virgin and I haven't received my welcome email/pack, just lots separate emails so you have to go on the hunt for things,I've account number and area reference etc.i just want a simple summary in one email please. I haven't been told my home phone number yet, I had issues cos I wasn't given parental control pin by engineer and I had to call which was a nightmare for a simple code that couldn't be found cos I wasn't showing as activated blah blah. I still haven't been told the name of my deal cos a few things were tweaked over the phone to get what pack i needed. Nothing had been mentioned about the £50 bill credit that should have been applied as part of an incentive to join virgin. As well as advertising that my deal includes the use of 3 apps with virgin media. But then I find out that when I signed up to switch to pay monthly p2 contract instead of pay as you go  I'm actually paying more than I do on my current tarrif, for less data, and where is my app reward for that please. I am Housebound disabled woman so initially I was told about your social tarrifs but looked into getting a deal but I'm left feeling confused and feeling that I've been led up the path a bit and I'm wanting to k ow where theze promised things are they made me choose to go with virgin in the first place, your sincerely lexi taylor 

1 REPLY 1

Reece_MH
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi Lexi-leigh 

Thanks for posting, and welcome to the Community Forums.