Currently have an active Virgin Media broadband package at my address, however the previous owner of the account no longer lives here and the contract length is coming to an end.
We have a router, and are currently connected, however when trying to order a broadband package in my own name I get the following. "A Virgin Media account already exists at this address, so we will need to delay sending your kit for 14 days while we close this account. "
We are already connected, have a functional router, and the account is due to be closed on Feb 14th. Would like to avoid any down time, especially a down time of 14 days, as we are currently working from home full time!